We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, modern hotel at a fantastic price”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #62 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, modern hotel at a fantastic price”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa 400 from the 18th September 2013 to 20th and found the hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The only gripe we had was with the pillows which were on the small side (more like cushions than pillows!) and the noise from the workman who are currently doing the road outside the hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to get tickets for excursions that included the Rijksmuseum and the Heineken Experience saving us money and queuing at entrances.
I would stay again at the Hotel Casa 400 and hopefully the work on the road would be finished by then.

Room Tip: If the works on the road are still on going ask for a room away from the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece_200912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    1,360
    242
    54
    35
See reviews for
238
1,152
147
438
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Traveling to Amsterdam with 2 kids would require 2 rooms given sizes of central hotels.
When Travelling in August - The prices and availability can be a nightmare.

This hotel is off-center, but very conveniently located - Just near Amsterdam Amstel station
(That has trains and buses). There's a tram and Metro to the center, though due to repairs we could have used neither. Bus 59 makes it centraal station in 14 minutes and drives back and forth all the time so it was ok. In the stations there's a starbucks, ah and other food stuff so that was really helpful as we skipped the hotel breakfast which was quite expensive (16euro).
The lobby had a takeaway counter in the morning and some automated machines.

Wireless was free and worked well. even at the top floor. Check-in was OK as we arrived close to mid-night and had to wait for 2 more people to check-in. Pre-request (via email and phone) to get 2 adjacent rooms didn't work out so we got 2 rooms with 2 in-between. It was OK.
Rooms are very clean, spacious for city hotel and very nice. Shower is also very large and comfortable (Being a fairly new hotel).

We would definitely re-consider this one next time around for a trip with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaronHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful on reception and we had no issues. It is 5 stops on the metro to the central station. The number 12 tram is also here and that was superb for the museums, once you finish there you can hop on the 5 to town centre. We didn't have breakfast here it was 16.5 euros which we thought was too much. The rooms had small fridge for you t put drinks and so on in it which was great. The wifi is free in your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnsietay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was a bit cold
The staff was very professional and gently
The fridge doesn't have any drinks or snacks
Is not easy to dry your hands properly due to the situation of the towel. It was under the sick

Everything else was perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank German C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recently spend 3 days at this hotel for a business conference - it is a new light and bright hotel with great spaces and quality rooms - it has a really nice ambiance and could be fantastic. Probably fine for a short Amsterdam stay although it is not too central. Certainly the bedrooms were very clean modern and large.

However the service was not good - staff pleasant enough but just not trained - so service was very patchy- Receptionist did not details of our event - our coffee machines were always running out of supplies and not regularly maintained which meant people wandering around to find those that did work.

Staff did not seem to know what was going on or passed the issue ro request on to someone else and it was always us looking for people - not hopeless but not good enough. Real shame as the facility is brilliant and it could be excellent if they got the staffing right. They even locked the soft drinks cabinet at times. Sensed that the place was not been drive by management.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

New, modern hotel with clean lines. Love the comfy bed but could use a couple more pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful, we were able to store our luggage with them until our flight at night. Comes with all the amenities, hairdryers, coffee/tea, fridge and free wifi. Located near to amstel station which is 5 metro stops away from central station, surrounding neighborhood is quiet, nothing much going on. Nice to take an evening stroll along the amstel river or canal next to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My son (17) and me (46) were for a city trip in Amsterdam and needed quicklike a stay for 3 nights. More or less by luck we came along to this hotel. Its stil young (3 years old) and everything is oriented for a typical city stay. In general we can recommend this hotel. Here are the pros and cons:

pro:

-good price for the stay
-modern
-clean
-free wlan in the whole house
- kind and helpful staff

cons:
- it is not in the center of the city (but we rented two bicycles, and it is more than easy to come into the city by that)
- the price for breakfast is unexpectes high (€ 16,- p.p. is quite an amount)

So, if you are looking for a clean and comfort stay for the night, you are right here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkSchrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,294 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing