We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely hotel a bit far from town though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #61 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel a bit far from town though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful on reception and we had no issues. It is 5 stops on the metro to the central station. The number 12 tram is also here and that was superb for the museums, once you finish there you can hop on the 5 to town centre. We didn't have breakfast here it was 16.5 euros which we thought was too much. The rooms had small fridge for you t put drinks and so on in it which was great. The wifi is free in your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnsietay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    1,166
    197
    44
    28
See reviews for
190
960
117
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was a bit cold
The staff was very professional and gently
The fridge doesn't have any drinks or snacks
Is not easy to dry your hands properly due to the situation of the towel. It was under the sick

Everything else was perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank German C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recently spend 3 days at this hotel for a business conference - it is a new light and bright hotel with great spaces and quality rooms - it has a really nice ambiance and could be fantastic. Probably fine for a short Amsterdam stay although it is not too central. Certainly the bedrooms were very clean modern and large.

However the service was not good - staff pleasant enough but just not trained - so service was very patchy- Receptionist did not details of our event - our coffee machines were always running out of supplies and not regularly maintained which meant people wandering around to find those that did work.

Staff did not seem to know what was going on or passed the issue ro request on to someone else and it was always us looking for people - not hopeless but not good enough. Real shame as the facility is brilliant and it could be excellent if they got the staffing right. They even locked the soft drinks cabinet at times. Sensed that the place was not been drive by management.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

New, modern hotel with clean lines. Love the comfy bed but could use a couple more pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful, we were able to store our luggage with them until our flight at night. Comes with all the amenities, hairdryers, coffee/tea, fridge and free wifi. Located near to amstel station which is 5 metro stops away from central station, surrounding neighborhood is quiet, nothing much going on. Nice to take an evening stroll along the amstel river or canal next to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My son (17) and me (46) were for a city trip in Amsterdam and needed quicklike a stay for 3 nights. More or less by luck we came along to this hotel. Its stil young (3 years old) and everything is oriented for a typical city stay. In general we can recommend this hotel. Here are the pros and cons:

pro:

-good price for the stay
-modern
-clean
-free wlan in the whole house
- kind and helpful staff

cons:
- it is not in the center of the city (but we rented two bicycles, and it is more than easy to come into the city by that)
- the price for breakfast is unexpectes high (€ 16,- p.p. is quite an amount)

So, if you are looking for a clean and comfort stay for the night, you are right here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkSchrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, modern, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just okay but I'm not a big breakfast eater anyway. Wish we could have stayed closer the city's center but this hotel is just a couple blocks away from the Amstelstation which was convenient. For the price, couldn't ask for anything more. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pros: Very modern hotel, spacious room with a big closet, safety-box, mini bar, and a spacious bathroom. Very clean. Located in a quiet neighborhood. The hotel offers free WiFi and free ipads to use in the lobby plus they helped up book a shuttle to the airport and they offer a wide range of tours.

Cons: No coffee making facilities (I hate that). This is by no means a centrally located hotel so you'll need to take the bus to get to the city center. Amstel station is a 7 minutes walk from the hotel then the bus takes you to the city center in about 12 to 15 minutes, don't let that discourage you from staying here though. It's really an excellent hotel and the price is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismael_Bes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.2 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing