We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant little find!”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #61 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant little find!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Any anxieties were soon gone when entering this clean modern hotel. A very friendly receptionist let us check in a few hours early (very welcomed after a early flight over to Amsterdam!). Large room, comfy bed, immaculate, amazing shower and nice little touches with drinks/shower gel/free wifi etc.

The staff were happy to point us in the right direction of the city sights (also the little Casa 400 map was SO HELPFUL).

We went out to eat and drink each day so I cannot comment on dining. Yes it is further out than we would of hoped, however there are great links to the centre. Also it was such nice weather it was fine to walk to the centre (45mins walk) along the beautiful canal.

Highly recommended! Thanks Hotel Casa 400.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyRatcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    1,363
    246
    54
    35
See reviews for
241
1,155
147
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A very good hotel with friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms - if thats' all what you need from your stay in Amsterdam - book it. A bit off the centre, so you will avoid all city centre lark, but if you are planning visiting Amsterdam to see it, I'd highly recommend this hotel. 5 mins walking to tram/bus/train station, so you are never more than 10 mins ride away from either the centre or museums. The distance between the main tourist attractions and the hotel is walkable too if you fancy to see a bit more than the obvious. Bike hire available if you are brave enough to mad-cycle. And when you get back and still fancy a pint to see you off to bed - a bar on 1st floor is opened till about 1 am.
Cheers for you service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Walking into the entrance of this hotel really put a smile on my face! Clean, Modern, Ipads on display for hotel guests & friendly, helpful staff!
I found the rooms to be immaculate, well designed with sufficient storage space for luggage. A gorgeous shower that I wish I could have brought home with me!
We had a nice drink in the holiday themed hotel bar and the barman was friendly.
The hotel is in a convenient location, near to Amstel station which was great for getting into central Amsterdam and also Amsterdam arena as we went to a Muse concert on the 2nd stay. The hotel is perfect if you are arriving by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for my first trip to Amsterdam, i wasn't sure what to expect as there are so many hotels to choose from it can be quite overwhelming. But i couldn't have been more happier with my stay.

It was a long weekend break in Amsterdam with a friend. The hotel is a 10/15 min train ride from the airport and a 10/15 min train ride from the centre of Amsterdam. As you can buy a weekend pass for around €16 to use on the trains and trams as much as you like this was perfectly situated.

The hotel is a 5 min walk from the train station. The staff are friendly and welcoming, its a simple hotel and ticks all the boxes, after all your not in Amsterdam to lock yourself in a room but to visit and explore.

The food and drink is excellent and there is even a bicycle hire should you wish to try a different approach to getting around.

Overall a great hotel and would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooneyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good location, very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, maybe €16 is a little steep but it was sufficient and convenient. We have stayed here twice now and will definitely visit again as it is such good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just stayed here for 5 nights with friends and it was very good .Reception staff were very friendly. Rooms basic but were fine for us. If I had to gripe I would say they could have dusted a bit better. Anyway I would recommend this hotel. Also very near Amstel Station for convienience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, and it was very good.
It is in a good location, as it is a 3 min walk to amstel station. From here you can get to the center in a matter of mins. There is also bike hire at the hotel.
It's located in a quiet neighborhood, on a canal.
The rooms are nice , free wifi is brilliant and there is access to printer ect... Downstairs.
Only downside is it is a little tricky to get there from the airport. You have to get a train to the center then to amstel, which can be a little disorientating when you have just arrived.
The price is reasonable especially when there is two of you staying there.

Overall I would say it is suitable for anyone to stay at, and would advise it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,298 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing