We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #61 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel has exceeded our expectations..it is very close to the Amstel station...however because of the huge roundabout between the hotel and the station, one may get easily confused..but the hotel has provided easy direction boards starting from the station so we easily identified it..room was excellent with all necessary amenities including a small refridgerator, hair drier and what not..free wifi was just awesome..we dint use the bar or restaurant facilities so no comments..most recommended for the price..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Raja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    1,164
    197
    44
    28
See reviews for
189
959
117
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is situated close to Amstel station but mind you there's a bunch of lights that you need to cross, as its located on the other side of pretty big roundabout. The bus ride to Central Station (as metro is currently unavailable due to some improvement works) takes about 15 minutes and the buses run every couple of minutes until very late. Tram and bus station is also located right by Amstel station so a lot of connections are available. Tram no 12 will take you to Rijsk and Van Gogh museum in about 20 minutes.The closest supermarket and a few little shops and bakery are also at the Amstel station. To get down to the hotel you either have to take the steps from the street level or go around a building on the left, there's a incline which makes it easier when dragging the bags.

Our room was of a decent size, lots of closet space and a huge desk area. Bathroom was nice and clean, toiletries provided. Safe and fridge also available in the room. Free wifi in the rooms and everyday cleaning service.

There was supposed to be AC but it never worked, thankfully it wasn't too hot. The hairdryer was of a kind where you need to keep pushing the 'on' button to make it work which was annoying. Whoever invented those was not a woman!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room is clean and neat. Good breakfast is served. The check-in process is quite fast and easy too. There is very basic amenities (shower gel and soap). The downside of the room is that there is no mini bar/bottled water, you will also need to get iron from the reception when needed.

The hotel is located slightly far off from the city but good thing is that it is approximately 5 minutes walk to Amstel Station where you can access to bus, tram, and train.

If you have OCD or just would like more comfort, it is advisable to bring your own bedroom slippers as it is not provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days in July (had a conference in city centre). An easy 30 minute walk to the centre, and Amstel station is very close. Room was nice, and breakfast was great (albeit a little too expensive). It's better not to eat at the hotel unless you have to (overpriced and service is slow); a grocery store and some cheaper restaurants are close by (on the way to the centre). Polite and helpful staff; they also let me check in 5 hours early, which was greatly appreciated.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank migrant546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at Casa 400 for two nights in June on Business. The room was basic but more than adequate for my stay and comfortable with modern furnishings. It was spotless. I had no problems with WiFi reception in my room. Also, WiFi was included in my room rate (a bonus - colleagues at another large hotel chain had to pay extra)

Casa 400 is located close to Amstel Station and from there easy to travel across Amsterdam using the comprehensive tram system. When I stayed the metro system was being refitted between Centraal Station and Amstel Station, which made my transfer from Centraal to Amstel slightly more complicated than I had anticipated (I had flown into Schipol airport and caught the train to Centraal thinking I could then catch the metro ). However, there was a bus running between the two train stations (even at 9pm on a Sunday) so it wasn't a big problem. (As an alternative you should be able to catch a train from Schipol to Amsterdam RAI and then catch a tram - this may be easier but I haven't done this route, so check this first!)

I ate once at the hotel bar, the food was good and reasonably priced in my opinion. There was a little kiosk in reception that sold coffees/croissants in the morning - handy if you oversleep and so are in a rush (ahem).

My only caveat is there doesn't appear to be much in the way of other local amenities nearby the hotel (well I didn't find any) and it's located a bit out of the way relative to the city centre. But it's easy to catch a tram to go out if you want (gotta love the public transport in Amsterdam).

Overall, highly rated. I'd have no hesitation staying there again, especially given the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dasGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#112 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.2 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing