We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good enough 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #70 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good enough 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is situated close to Amstel station but mind you there's a bunch of lights that you need to cross, as its located on the other side of pretty big roundabout. The bus ride to Central Station (as metro is currently unavailable due to some improvement works) takes about 15 minutes and the buses run every couple of minutes until very late. Tram and bus station is also located right by Amstel station so a lot of connections are available. Tram no 12 will take you to Rijsk and Van Gogh museum in about 20 minutes.The closest supermarket and a few little shops and bakery are also at the Amstel station. To get down to the hotel you either have to take the steps from the street level or go around a building on the left, there's a incline which makes it easier when dragging the bags.

Our room was of a decent size, lots of closet space and a huge desk area. Bathroom was nice and clean, toiletries provided. Safe and fridge also available in the room. Free wifi in the rooms and everyday cleaning service.

There was supposed to be AC but it never worked, thankfully it wasn't too hot. The hairdryer was of a kind where you need to keep pushing the 'on' button to make it work which was annoying. Whoever invented those was not a woman!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    1,267
    227
    51
    32
See reviews for
211
1,065
132
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room is clean and neat. Good breakfast is served. The check-in process is quite fast and easy too. There is very basic amenities (shower gel and soap). The downside of the room is that there is no mini bar/bottled water, you will also need to get iron from the reception when needed.

The hotel is located slightly far off from the city but good thing is that it is approximately 5 minutes walk to Amstel Station where you can access to bus, tram, and train.

If you have OCD or just would like more comfort, it is advisable to bring your own bedroom slippers as it is not provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days in July (had a conference in city centre). An easy 30 minute walk to the centre, and Amstel station is very close. Room was nice, and breakfast was great (albeit a little too expensive). It's better not to eat at the hotel unless you have to (overpriced and service is slow); a grocery store and some cheaper restaurants are close by (on the way to the centre). Polite and helpful staff; they also let me check in 5 hours early, which was greatly appreciated.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank migrant546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at Casa 400 for two nights in June on Business. The room was basic but more than adequate for my stay and comfortable with modern furnishings. It was spotless. I had no problems with WiFi reception in my room. Also, WiFi was included in my room rate (a bonus - colleagues at another large hotel chain had to pay extra)

Casa 400 is located close to Amstel Station and from there easy to travel across Amsterdam using the comprehensive tram system. When I stayed the metro system was being refitted between Centraal Station and Amstel Station, which made my transfer from Centraal to Amstel slightly more complicated than I had anticipated (I had flown into Schipol airport and caught the train to Centraal thinking I could then catch the metro ). However, there was a bus running between the two train stations (even at 9pm on a Sunday) so it wasn't a big problem. (As an alternative you should be able to catch a train from Schipol to Amsterdam RAI and then catch a tram - this may be easier but I haven't done this route, so check this first!)

I ate once at the hotel bar, the food was good and reasonably priced in my opinion. There was a little kiosk in reception that sold coffees/croissants in the morning - handy if you oversleep and so are in a rush (ahem).

My only caveat is there doesn't appear to be much in the way of other local amenities nearby the hotel (well I didn't find any) and it's located a bit out of the way relative to the city centre. But it's easy to catch a tram to go out if you want (gotta love the public transport in Amsterdam).

Overall, highly rated. I'd have no hesitation staying there again, especially given the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dasGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was noisy as there were many children running and shouting in the corridors;
Wifi access was limited in my room.
Breakfast (16€) is rather expensive.
However, the hotel is very well located (close to tram/metro/railways stations)







  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear David,

First of all, thank you for your stay in Hotel Casa 400, last week.
Great to hear, you enjoyed your stay and liked the location. However, I also understand you were bothered by a few issues during your stay. Such as the group of children we had in our hotel during your stay, and the price of the breakfast Euro 16, which is our best competative price in Amsterdam. We learn from your feedback already, so Thank you very much for your pro-activity, in order for us to be even more pro-active in our service.

Please contact me personally by email; b.egbring@casa400.nl to be in touch with you about our follow up upon your mentioned issue.

Kind regards,
Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#108 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#128 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing