We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good stay at casa 400” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #71 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay at casa 400”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at Casa 400 for two nights in June on Business. The room was basic but more than adequate for my stay and comfortable with modern furnishings. It was spotless. I had no problems with WiFi reception in my room. Also, WiFi was included in my room rate (a bonus - colleagues at another large hotel chain had to pay extra)

Casa 400 is located close to Amstel Station and from there easy to travel across Amsterdam using the comprehensive tram system. When I stayed the metro system was being refitted between Centraal Station and Amstel Station, which made my transfer from Centraal to Amstel slightly more complicated than I had anticipated (I had flown into Schipol airport and caught the train to Centraal thinking I could then catch the metro ). However, there was a bus running between the two train stations (even at 9pm on a Sunday) so it wasn't a big problem. (As an alternative you should be able to catch a train from Schipol to Amsterdam RAI and then catch a tram - this may be easier but I haven't done this route, so check this first!)

I ate once at the hotel bar, the food was good and reasonably priced in my opinion. There was a little kiosk in reception that sold coffees/croissants in the morning - handy if you oversleep and so are in a rush (ahem).

My only caveat is there doesn't appear to be much in the way of other local amenities nearby the hotel (well I didn't find any) and it's located a bit out of the way relative to the city centre. But it's easy to catch a tram to go out if you want (gotta love the public transport in Amsterdam).

Overall, highly rated. I'd have no hesitation staying there again, especially given the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dasGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    1,258
    227
    51
    32
See reviews for
211
1,059
131
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was noisy as there were many children running and shouting in the corridors;
Wifi access was limited in my room.
Breakfast (16€) is rather expensive.
However, the hotel is very well located (close to tram/metro/railways stations)







  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear David,

First of all, thank you for your stay in Hotel Casa 400, last week.
Great to hear, you enjoyed your stay and liked the location. However, I also understand you were bothered by a few issues during your stay. Such as the group of children we had in our hotel during your stay, and the price of the breakfast Euro 16, which is our best competative price in Amsterdam. We learn from your feedback already, so Thank you very much for your pro-activity, in order for us to be even more pro-active in our service.

Please contact me personally by email; b.egbring@casa400.nl to be in touch with you about our follow up upon your mentioned issue.

Kind regards,
Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a conference, and was very pleased. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely, clean and modern. The restaurant and bar downstairs had some excellent food and wine, and the conference facilities were impressive. The hotel is walking distance to Amstel metro station, which is only a ten minute ride from Centraal Station. At a reasonable value, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chynalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Although initially concerned that the hotel would be too far away from the city centre to be practical, it was fine just around the corner from Amstal station and a couple of stops from Central station. bright modern hotel with large rooms which are scarce in Amsterdam. If you fancy an evening away from the craziness of Amsterdam a ten minute walk down the side of Casa 400 brings you to a very nice residential area with some lovely Dutch bars and rester aunts. frequented by the locals which i highly recommend, there is a lovely public park which has a glass restaurant in the middle, we did not eat there as it was totally full but looked beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a 3 day conference. While away from home and a newborn child this was the opportunity to catch up with some sleep.

The hotel is nicely positioned near the A2 highway, so you don't have to travel a long way through Amsterdam Central. Coming by train it's near the Amstel train station, so that's quite nice as well.

You are forced to park your car in the parking garage for rather a big amount and no guarantees your car is safe so I heard.

The reception is good organized with professional clerks, quick and friendly service. The rooms are very decent, hard beds in my room, clean and quite luxerious bathrooms.

The bar in the hotel is okay, good enough to finish the night off with some drinks.

Like I said the Amstel station is a couple minutes away, so perfect for your way into the best area of Amsterdam, de Pijp. Also the reason I didn't catch up with my sleep.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vijfjarenplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nice, new hotel located just out of downtown, but very well connected (metro, train and bus station is just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel). Perfectly located for going to Science Park, by the way. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Io I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.0 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#129 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing