We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #63 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for a week-end in May , room was good size , windows didn't open but the temp in room was perfect anyway. Good location to Amstel station ( 5 mins walk ) and there are a few nice shops there also. Good transfers into city although if visiting again I'd stay more centrally. Restaurant prices too high and strange choices , used the nearby Dauphine restaurant which was fine.
We didn't use the bar either , all in all pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishLadyIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    1,306
    232
    52
    33
See reviews for
222
1,095
138
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannebsurg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

- Date: 27 May
- Nights: 1
- Room: 511
- Bed: 2 x twin
- Room was small, but clean.
- Good linen, spacious shower, in room kettle, hair dryer, tv, passage ice machine.
- Small window, & air regulator (not aircon).
- Didn't use the hotel facilities.
- Front desk staff helpful with map, travel & luggage storage.
- Maybe slightly overpriced but not many affordable alternatives.
- Walking distance to Amstel station was a big plus.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha_oatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed there for 2 nights and were positively surprised that the hotel was very clean, large and service wa excellent. It's a 5 min walk to Amstel station and you can take the metro 54, bus 59 or a number of trams into the city center for about 10-15 min. The desk is open 24/7 and there is paid underground parking for €20 per 24 hrs. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable and easy stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patzi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything was wonderful, staff very friendly. Room spotlessly clean, fantastic decor. Only thing we could have had more off was tea making facilities. We are English, we like lots of tea lol. Thank you for the amazing experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

On arrival, we were greeted with the deadpan looks of a line of women staring deep into their computer screens hardly acknowledging our existence.
Once we checked in, was told that payment hadn't gone through via the original agent so was brusquely told an amount to pay, however it was only when I queried it that I was told it was turns city tax that is compulsory and added on top. When I entered my card to pay it seemed to be in GBP rather than Euros and there appeared to be no other option, however when I saw my receipt later it stated that I had declined to pay in Euros even though the receptionist never gave me the choice! I worked out that it had cost me £10 MORE to pay in pounds - a hefty commission for the hotel. Feeling aggrieved, I did later complain to the receptionist but she tried to blame another member of staff and insisted she always asks customers. Well she didn't that time and although a brief apology was offered I think a rebate or a free drink etc should have been offered for the inconvenience it caused.
Other than this incident, our stay was nice, the room was spacious and light with tea and coffee facilities and the bed was large and comfortable.There was a small window panel within the glass exterior that opens (some have reported that there weren't windows that could be opened, but ours did). It can be slightly noisy with the traffic but we got used to it.
The only real let down was the shower which looked nice and plush but sadly had a weak flow, it needed to be much more powerful, especially in such a hotel as this where you have many business travellers wanting home comforts.
Don't be put off the location it was easy to access from Amstel station (just watch out for the ubiquitous cyclists racing pass you) and you can also cross the road and do a leisurely walk along the Amstel into Amsterdam, which was quite beautiful. It's only about a mile until you reach familiar streets but it's a pretty route (providing you go along the Amstel). There is a pretty canal nearby and some nice local parks (Frankendael and the Oosterpark) if you just fancy a short stroll and explore of the area.

I would recommend this as a good value place to stay, much cheaper than the nearest rivals, the other staff we met (restaurant and the cleaners) were nice and friendly hence why I'm giving it 4 stars. It's bizarre that the reception staff who's job it is to be friendly and accessible seemed to be the least helpful but this is something that can easily be rectified, doesn't cost anything and should be addressed by management.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our room is clean, modern, and high-ceilinged, which contributed the atmosphere.
Location is relatively good for the particular business for my own needs, but for a tourist, they may not be ideal.

I am surprized that the chairs are very heavy and does not have a set of casters, which makes it inconvenient as a workchair. Wash towels are not provided and this may unpleasantly surprise American travelers. There is no tissues provided in our bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuichiro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My stay at Casa 400 was absolutely brilliant. The hotel is a little further out of central Amsterdam than I've previously experienced but this meant I was able to really explore the city and gave me a much wider scope in terms of independence. The staff were extremely efficient and in fact, while in Amsterdam I lost my phone. The lady behind reception rang around several sites and managed to get it back. It topped off a great stay. I would definitely recommend Casa 400 to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,134 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,634 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#173 of 364 in Amsterdam
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing