We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel & reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #68 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel & reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights & is near to Amstel station. Map in the hotel website gv a clear direction to reach the hotel. The room is big & comfortable bad.
One thing nt good about the hotel is their aircond where is centralize. The room is hot in afternoon & evening. They provide small fans to cool up the room.
Overall i'm satisfied with ny stay

Helpful?
Thank AcuraMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    1,291
    232
    52
    33
See reviews for
218
1,082
137
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is 3 minutes walk to the metro which is a quick ride to Amsterdam Central, the beds are extremely comfortable and breakfast was good.

We would stay here again, there are no frills but we didn't really expect any.

The only bad part to our stay was that every time the door to a room on our floor was closed, it made the whole building shake (it felt like). Our headboard would bang against the wall. I'm not too sure why this was, it did give us a fright at times!

Otherwise great choice for a short stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coraliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the Casa400 with some 10 colleagues for over one week. We also had meetings in the hotel. The services is excellent, the people are professional, friendly, and flexible. The cleaning was excellent. The restaurant was good and affordable. The WiFi access is very good and fast. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and my colleagues all like that this hotel was chosen, also because it is said to be a sustainable hotel. We also found enough nice restaurants in the neighborhood for dinner to get out in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hørve, Vestsjalland, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Walking distance from Amstel Station. Easy to find. OK Price. Not to much on the menu Card in the restaurant, but still ok. The breakfast buffet was all in all quiet nice (except from the bacon) and ther were lots of different choises to make at the breakfast-buffet. The staff in the reception is very nice and helpfull, and they are fast too. The hotel is very clean and spotles. Good service all in all... The bartenders - thogh - ar not too fast...
I can certainly rekommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I visited Amsterdam for the first time. We stayed at Hotel Casa 400 for 5 nights and we were glad, we made the right choice.

We arrived at the hotel around 8AM via Connexion shuttle and while our room was not yet ready, the reception staff secured our luggage while we decided to first have a quick breakfast at the hotel's restaurant then explore the city. Their reception staff were very friendly and gave us direction on getting to the nearest tram and train station. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Amstel station which is a couple of stations away from Centraal station and Museum square via metro, trams, and buses.

The hotel seemed to be a popular choice for business meetings and conferences as there were daily business activities scheduled when we came.

The interior of the hotel and furnitures are simple yet fresh and modern matching the lively and colorful uniform of their staff.

Our room and bed are surprisingly huge with comfortable pillows. These and the furniture inside the room look new and are always kept clean. Wi-fi connection is very strong even inside the room.

The rest of our days were packed with full day tours to make the most out of our stay in Netherlands and after a busy long day, who wouldn't wish for a relaxing sleep in a quiet, clean, and comfortable room to restore your energy for another busy day.

Checking out was as easy as checking in. They even arranged for our shuttle pick up back to the airport and printed our boarding pass for us.

We fell in love with Amsterdam and Holland and had a great time at Hotel Casa 400!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for just one night during our trip to Amsterdam. A very short walk to the main train station and just a few stops away on the metro from central Amsterdam. Whilst this wasn't right in the heart of the city, this was a truely faultless hotel whose staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
The room was spotless and very modern. Complimentary toiletries, satellite tv, and very comfy double bed!! The hotel also has an app where you can connect to the reception from your smartphone!
If you are happy to be a short metro ride away from the hustle and bustle then I would 100% recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samzie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klerksdorp, North-West, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Casa 400 in Amsterdam whilst attending a conference in the city. The accommodation was excellent and you can trust the images on their website to be a true reflection of their rooms. Free and open wifi was fast and reliable, and the bed was large and comfortable, which together made the stay that bit more comfortable. The food in their restaurant is of exceptional quality and the staff members are very friendly.

It is located approximately 3 minutes' walk from Amstel Station which connects you to various parts of the city via metro (train), trams, and buses. It is also a very easy and quick journey to RAI Station, which is only about 7 minutes walk from the RAI Conference venue down the round.

Additionally, their focus on operating in a sustainable fashion should be commended - well done.

I would stay there again and refer it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanDirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#177 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#100 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing