We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always a great experience at Casa 400” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #69 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
paris france
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Always a great experience at Casa 400”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've stayed here twice,both times for conferences. I think they do an excellent job,the conference rooms are spacious and well equipped and the meeting areas great and very well catered for -great coffee machines!

The catering for the conferences is always fantastic! and the staff are extremely helpful and professional .
Rooms are spacious but spare with big beds and really comfortable bed linen, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge and a really nice simple bathroom-everything is absolutely spotless.
The only problem is it's quite close to the airport so you do get a sound of planes from time to time and they have been doing building works-you are offered complimentary ear plugs -I didn't even notice this time.
It's also a little far out of the centre, but you are right next to the Amstel metro stop which also has a great little shopping plaza -again spotlessly clean! And numerous tram lines-you can get out to Schiphol in 20 minutes for 4€.
The restaurant downstairs is ok -it's a bit dark and not very intimate and I think the food, while good,is actually quite expensive for what it is, there is a very nice bar/restaurant five minutes walk away called Dauphine's which I think is much better.
The Circle Bar upstairs on the other hand, is really nice.
As I said, I've been there for conferences and so there is an advantage to staying in the hotel, if I was going to explore Amsterdam , I would probably stay closer to the city -but I really can't fault it, extremely well equipped, great staff and you can rent bikes as well. Would totally recommend, it's perhaps more geared to business than pleasure, but I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get one facing onto the interior cortyard, it's less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitchcockblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    1,267
    227
    51
    32
See reviews for
211
1,066
132
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have spent 3 days here for a business conference. The Casa 400 is a very good hotel for any use, but especially the convenience for business meetings.:
Big desk with electrical outlets by the window in the comfortable room.
I especially enjoyed the free and open wifi everywhere: no hassle with logins och time expiration, it just works.
The conference area is roomy and light, close to the reception. The hotel conference catering of food, coffee and snacks etc was by far the best I have ever experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Casa 400 was a wee gem. Very modern, the rooms were huge and the beds were comfy. There is a fridge in the room and ice machines on every floor. Complimentary shower gel is provided and there is a hairdryer. The TV is great too, you get MTV!! Excellent value for the price. Tucked away in a quiet area away from the hustle & bustle but very easy to get to the centre just a 5min walk to Amstel Station. Can't comment on the restaurant as never ate there, was quite expensive. There are vending machines in the lobby for snacks. Staff were great, we arrived early in the morning and they took our bags into storage no problem until our room was ready. Also as an extra bonus you get free Wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieblue_204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's a very good hotel with decent prices. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and useful. It is placed next to the train, tram and metro station. The breakfast was good, but definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Did a weekend trip to Amsterdam with my girlfriend. We picked this hotel because compared to other hotels in Amsterdam it had a very good price. Located very close to one of the subway lines it was easy to get into the city. We left our car in the underground garage which was at extra cost, but to be expected in such cities. Hotel is simple, but clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and most importantly quiet at night. I would definitely stay there again especially at the rate we got.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Amsterdam. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the Amstel metro station, which can get you to Amsterdam Centraal in <20 minutes. There are very few restaurants in the area (although Cafe Dauphine is excellent!), but with the metro so close you can easily reach most parts of the city.

Rooms are smalllish but comfortable, with nicely designed bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, and all spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the inner courtyard - probably quieter than street-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#109 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#128 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing