We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for your Amsterdam visit”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #60 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great option for your Amsterdam visit”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you're looking for something clean, affordable and well situated, I would recommend this hotel. It's not in the inner rings which means you should rent a bicycle and take to the streets like the locals. Also, for those who drive into town this is a great option as parking is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Undaunted_Courage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    1,365
    246
    54
    37
See reviews for
241
1,156
148
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salcombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was near to the ring road but also near to Amstel metro station, only 7 minutes from Central station. From Amstel station there is also a tram line that takes you easily to the Concertgebou concert hall and Rijksmuseum. It has underground parking at 20 Euros a day. The hotel is very modern and can be described as minimalist, or spartan, depending on your point of view. Having stayed at the Marriott in Gent for the same price the night before this hotel doesnt really compare very well but it was perfectly adequate. The room was a good size, the double bed was 'firm' and the bathroom had a shower but no bath. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful and we had a reasonable meal in the restaurant. The menu choices were very limited but my rib eye steak was very good however, my wife's plaice was cold and she wasnt excited about eating it after it was zapped in the microwave. Overall, given the high price of hotels in Amsterdam this hotel is a good çhoice if you are driving and don't want the hassle of central Amsterdam.

Room Tip: There is a notice apologising for the noise of works being carried out by the council and free earpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidisobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porrentruy, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A very modern hotel with excellent facilities and perfect at every level except a metro ride from town. Having said that, the metro station is a short walk and town is only a couple of stations away. What's more you can't go wrong with the metro because all lines stop at the hotel's station and end at the central station. The metro stops just after midnight, but there are buses until morning. The Wi-Fi is free and fast. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive. A good place to stay if you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderIJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place is just awesome. The hotel is a bit far from the 'center' of the city. However, it is only 3-5min walk from the train station. Its worth being a little bit away from the center but getting that kind of service. Its not a big deal at all because the service and the rooms make up for it. The beds are just perfect, the shower is magnificent, and the front desk service is incredible. You get what you paid for. Very neat and clean. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyeJan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are glad we chose this hotel.

Good things:
*WiFi working good all time
*Close to the station (6-8 min walk).
*Spacious rooms with desk.

Bad things:
*Insulation in rooms. We were woken up 3 days in a row by the happy noises of a couple from another room.
*The area around didn't look very interesting, full of under construction places.

All in all, it was a good choice, but if we had to choose again, we'd probably pick a hotel that has shorter walk time from the station, mainly if it's -5 degree outside :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebas_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sebas,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Casa 400. We would also like to thank you for the fact that you took the time and effort to give use valuable feedback. We would like to ensure you that every feedback is taken serious and into consideration.

We are aware of some rooms which have problems with insulation. Therefore we are still improving but also have to admit that not all noises can be muted.

All constructions in the surrounding of our hotel are planned to be finished this summer. Next to that our reception is opened 24/7 and our receptionists are more than helpful to help you find all the hidden gems in the surrounding.

Next to that we are also improving the route to the station together with the local government in order to improve safety and accessibility.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and will make sure you will be able find all the hidden gems in the surrounding which unfortunately sometimes stay hidden!

Kind regards,

Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

An American-quality hotel in Amsterdam - AMAZING! I second all the other great reviews. Definitely worth the extra cash for a big room, amazingly comfy bed, and the peace of mind that I was only six minutes away from my outgoing bus at Amstel Station at 8am!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayP933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I think is kind of expensive but the service and the rooms are awesome :) the hotel is relatively close to a train station and there are some nice places to explore nearby. I highly recommend it! This is a nice place to live and explore the city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,299 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing