We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #61 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Standard 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are glad we chose this hotel.

Good things:
*WiFi working good all time
*Close to the station (6-8 min walk).
*Spacious rooms with desk.

Bad things:
*Insulation in rooms. We were woken up 3 days in a row by the happy noises of a couple from another room.
*The area around didn't look very interesting, full of under construction places.

All in all, it was a good choice, but if we had to choose again, we'd probably pick a hotel that has shorter walk time from the station, mainly if it's -5 degree outside :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebas_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sebas,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Casa 400. We would also like to thank you for the fact that you took the time and effort to give use valuable feedback. We would like to ensure you that every feedback is taken serious and into consideration.

We are aware of some rooms which have problems with insulation. Therefore we are still improving but also have to admit that not all noises can be muted.

All constructions in the surrounding of our hotel are planned to be finished this summer. Next to that our reception is opened 24/7 and our receptionists are more than helpful to help you find all the hidden gems in the surrounding.

Next to that we are also improving the route to the station together with the local government in order to improve safety and accessibility.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and will make sure you will be able find all the hidden gems in the surrounding which unfortunately sometimes stay hidden!

Kind regards,

Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    1,158
    197
    44
    28
See reviews for
187
957
117
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

An American-quality hotel in Amsterdam - AMAZING! I second all the other great reviews. Definitely worth the extra cash for a big room, amazingly comfy bed, and the peace of mind that I was only six minutes away from my outgoing bus at Amstel Station at 8am!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayP933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I think is kind of expensive but the service and the rooms are awesome :) the hotel is relatively close to a train station and there are some nice places to explore nearby. I highly recommend it! This is a nice place to live and explore the city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The room was modern, comfortable and quiet, the satff helpful. This is not quaint or trendy, just a nice stay. The restaurant food was well prepared. Hotel is close to the metro, so everything is handy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Casa 400, which is a few steps from Amstel Station and very close to my office. It's a decent, clean, business hotel, with very little amenities and delicious all-you-can-eat breakfast. Internet wi-fi is free and works flawlessly, the bar Upstairs is an ok place to have a drink after work. It does the job for a reasonable price. I wouldn't stay there longer than a week, though.

Room Tip: If you're staying alone, make sure you get a room with a double bed, otherwise they might book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel Casa400 is a gem in Amsterdam. I was instantly impressed by the light and modern interior, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the excellent quality of the room. The hotel is very close to the Amstel Station, and as such is only 10 minutes Metro ride from the City Centre - very convenient. Breakfast was of high quality, and despite my stay being during one of the coldest March weekends in history (!), the hotel was warm and comforting. Excellent, I will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for only one night but enjoyed our stay. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, of a decent size, and had modern but basic facilities; about what you would expect at a three-star hotel. The bed was comfortable and I was able to obtain a good night's rest. There were tea/coffee making facilities, a hairdryer and a safe available in the room also.

This hotel is located away from the city centre in a business and residential neighbourhood, so it is ideal if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. There are good transport links to the centre from the nearby Amstel station though and there are some great restaurants nearby. Be sure to check out De Kas, Dauphine's and Riva. The hotel's own restaurant appeared to have a nice menu, although we didn't get to try it out.

The breakfast offered a decent choice and it all seemed fresh enough, though I would have liked to have seen more fresh fruit and gluten- and lactose-free options available, as I couldn't touch most of it, but that is sadly the case in most hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#109 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.2 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing