We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a decent business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #73 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's a decent business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Casa 400, which is a few steps from Amstel Station and very close to my office. It's a decent, clean, business hotel, with very little amenities and delicious all-you-can-eat breakfast. Internet wi-fi is free and works flawlessly, the bar Upstairs is an ok place to have a drink after work. It does the job for a reasonable price. I wouldn't stay there longer than a week, though.

Room Tip: If you're staying alone, make sure you get a room with a double bed, otherwise they might book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    1,200
    209
    50
    32
See reviews for
202
998
122
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel Casa400 is a gem in Amsterdam. I was instantly impressed by the light and modern interior, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the excellent quality of the room. The hotel is very close to the Amstel Station, and as such is only 10 minutes Metro ride from the City Centre - very convenient. Breakfast was of high quality, and despite my stay being during one of the coldest March weekends in history (!), the hotel was warm and comforting. Excellent, I will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for only one night but enjoyed our stay. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, of a decent size, and had modern but basic facilities; about what you would expect at a three-star hotel. The bed was comfortable and I was able to obtain a good night's rest. There were tea/coffee making facilities, a hairdryer and a safe available in the room also.

This hotel is located away from the city centre in a business and residential neighbourhood, so it is ideal if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. There are good transport links to the centre from the nearby Amstel station though and there are some great restaurants nearby. Be sure to check out De Kas, Dauphine's and Riva. The hotel's own restaurant appeared to have a nice menu, although we didn't get to try it out.

The breakfast offered a decent choice and it all seemed fresh enough, though I would have liked to have seen more fresh fruit and gluten- and lactose-free options available, as I couldn't touch most of it, but that is sadly the case in most hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Looking at the value for money, this is an excellent hotel for business travel. Parking underneath the hotel, excellent check in and check out assistance, spacy rooms, clean bathroom. The breakfast is an area for improvement

Room Tip: Do not go for a single room as they are rather small (from a previous stay at the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night.
Good service (I checked in very late at night and when the night shift is professional I am impressed), great rooms (fairly big), really good wifi with fair coverage. I was happy.
The breakfast on the other hand wasn't impressive, if you can - skip it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is a nice adress for a stay in Amsterdam. You're near the inner city and the museum.
It is nicely furnished and new. The room is quite nice and big and has a tea/coffee maker.
Beds are comfortable.
Breakfast is plenty with English or Continental and fresh oroange juice!
All in all, to be recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Casa 400 for four nights and we loved our stay. The service was great, the staff was efficient and very polite.
The location is very good, just a few minutes away from Amstel Station, and a few stops away from the city center. It's a very quiet neighbourhood.
The bed was very confortable and the rooms were very spacious.
We will defenitely return to this hotel when we return to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#47 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
3.2 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,632 reviews
3.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing