We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel and decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #67 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel and decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Large modern hotel, with ok buffet breakfast (if you get it included in your tarriff). Canal close by, and also main road with restaurants and shops about 10 min walk away behind Amstel station.
To get into the centre of Amsterdam was easy, just jump onto the train and be there in 5-10 mins.

Staff were nice, and room was a business type hotel bedroom.

Overall a nice alternative compared to staying in central amsterdam's overpriced accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wuju187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    1,232
    217
    51
    32
See reviews for
209
1,035
129
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a good business kind of hotel about 10 minutes away from the main area of Amsterdam. We were there for only one night and did not spend much time at the hotel but the highlights are: It has parking charged at 20 EUR per day which is convenient and safe. The rooms are nice with flat screen TV. Bathroom is big and decent. The front desk was helpful with calling Taxis but completely inflexible when it came to check out time. We had to check out by 12 and at that time there is a big line of everyone checking out together so doesnt make much sense!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pappy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very modern and simple Hotel, was nice and clean, it was not right in city center however it was conveniently situated close to Amstel Station which will easily take you anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sale, cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Modern very clean basic hotel.
The room was stuffy and we complained at reception the Air/con was not working and was told the room is not a/conditioned, but climate controlled - whatever it is the room was still too hot - the answer from the hotel - open the window - which we did and were woken at 7am by the noise from the construction directly opposite the hotel. Fantastic view from our room of several cranes and I'm sure the builders would have a fantastic view from their scaffolding into the hotel rooms!!
No tea coffee making facilities, no hairdryer - TV did not work - reported 3 times - eventually at 1030pm a manager came to the room - said it happened often and gave us a free breakfast voucher.
Buffet breakfast was 15 euro - well overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merlot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is very close to Amstel Station from where you can reach any wherein Netherlands. You can find shops, fast food restaurants in the station. Getting to the city is very easy by the help of public buses. I can say that Casa 400 is a new modern building and offers cheap and comfortable rooms. If you mind staying in a comfortable hotel but take into account the distance from the city, I think Casa 400 is one of the best alternatives in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel unfortunately did not meet expectations. The bedrooms are like an airport hotel, although modern, very basic...no hair dryer, no mirror in bedroom, tough towels, no stationary etc. I booked a double room and found on arrival to the room, we were allocated a twin. After speaking to reception they explained that the hotel was full and there was nothing that could be done. It would have been nice to be told on check in rather than pushing our beds together and hoping we would not complain.

Room Tip: Avoid it, there are better hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotrav09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel on this website. We are always open to learn and look for imrovement in our service.

I am sorry to hear you would not like to return as you booked a double room, but eventually stayed in a twin bedded room as roomtypes are not guaranteed, which you also found basic in amenities. As I understand from your review you stayed in our standard room instead of our superior room.
I am sorry to hear, there was nothing we could do while you stayed with us in order to change your room into a double superior with more amenities (like hairdryer), because of a full house. I can indeed imigane what a disappointment it causes by not having the same room as booked.

I would like to ask you to contact me in person, through b.egbring@casa400.nl so I can be in direct contact with you, to listen and anticipate to your complain.

Kind regards,

Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager Hotel Casa 400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this hotel on friend's recommendation and was pleasantly surprised by quality of room (rather spacious, neat and very quiet) and exceptional helpfullness of hotel's staff. The only drawback is the remote location and ridiculously expensive (EUR 22 per person) breakfast which made us explore options nearby (BTW found very good eco bakery some 500m down the street towards city center :). So, if you look for quietness & comfort while staying in Amsterdam, this is a great place to be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AinarsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
3.2 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#109 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#119 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing