We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and decent location”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #68 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Large modern hotel, with ok buffet breakfast (if you get it included in your tarriff). Canal close by, and also main road with restaurants and shops about 10 min walk away behind Amstel station.
To get into the centre of Amsterdam was easy, just jump onto the train and be there in 5-10 mins.

Staff were nice, and room was a business type hotel bedroom.

Overall a nice alternative compared to staying in central amsterdam's overpriced accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuju187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,928 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a good business kind of hotel about 10 minutes away from the main area of Amsterdam. We were there for only one night and did not spend much time at the hotel but the highlights are: It has parking charged at 20 EUR per day which is convenient and safe. The rooms are nice with flat screen TV. Bathroom is big and decent. The front desk was helpful with calling Taxis but completely inflexible when it came to check out time. We had to check out by 12 and at that time there is a big line of everyone checking out together so doesnt make much sense!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very modern and simple Hotel, was nice and clean, it was not right in city center however it was conveniently situated close to Amstel Station which will easily take you anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Modern very clean basic hotel.
The room was stuffy and we complained at reception the Air/con was not working and was told the room is not a/conditioned, but climate controlled - whatever it is the room was still too hot - the answer from the hotel - open the window - which we did and were woken at 7am by the noise from the construction directly opposite the hotel. Fantastic view from our room of several cranes and I'm sure the builders would have a fantastic view from their scaffolding into the hotel rooms!!
No tea coffee making facilities, no hairdryer - TV did not work - reported 3 times - eventually at 1030pm a manager came to the room - said it happened often and gave us a free breakfast voucher.
Buffet breakfast was 15 euro - well overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merlot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is very close to Amstel Station from where you can reach any wherein Netherlands. You can find shops, fast food restaurants in the station. Getting to the city is very easy by the help of public buses. I can say that Casa 400 is a new modern building and offers cheap and comfortable rooms. If you mind staying in a comfortable hotel but take into account the distance from the city, I think Casa 400 is one of the best alternatives in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel unfortunately did not meet expectations. The bedrooms are like an airport hotel, although modern, very basic...no hair dryer, no mirror in bedroom, tough towels, no stationary etc. I booked a double room and found on arrival to the room, we were allocated a twin. After speaking to reception they explained that the hotel was full and there was nothing that could be done. It would have been nice to be told on check in rather than pushing our beds together and hoping we would not complain.

Room Tip: Avoid it, there are better hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotrav09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel on this website. We are always open to learn and look for imrovement in our service.

I am sorry to hear you would not like to return as you booked a double room, but eventually stayed in a twin bedded room as roomtypes are not guaranteed, which you also found basic in amenities. As I understand from your review you stayed in our standard room instead of our superior room.
I am sorry to hear, there was nothing we could do while you stayed with us in order to change your room into a double superior with more amenities (like hairdryer), because of a full house. I can indeed imigane what a disappointment it causes by not having the same room as booked.

I would like to ask you to contact me in person, through b.egbring@casa400.nl so I can be in direct contact with you, to listen and anticipate to your complain.

Kind regards,

Bernadine Egbring
Rooms Division Manager Hotel Casa 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this hotel on friend's recommendation and was pleasantly surprised by quality of room (rather spacious, neat and very quiet) and exceptional helpfullness of hotel's staff. The only drawback is the remote location and ridiculously expensive (EUR 22 per person) breakfast which made us explore options nearby (BTW found very good eco bakery some 500m down the street towards city center :). So, if you look for quietness & comfort while staying in Amsterdam, this is a great place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AinarsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#132 of 373 in Amsterdam
862 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $82 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing