We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
64
119
107
41
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
119
107
41
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hear the church bells van gogh museum bedding and towels meat and cheese the beds were extremely comfortable minute walk museum quarter room was cleaned daily great budget hotel main centre city centre hotel is situated stayed here for nights hot shower cheap hotel light sleeper quad room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 374 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

As some of the reviews have stated the Hotel its run down & needs TLC but you get what you pay for.

The staff are friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily and there was a nice choice of food at breakfast with cereal, toast, croissants, meat and cheese etc.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk away from the Van Gogh museum and tram links into the city centre my only tip would be ask for a room at the back of the Hotel if you are a light sleeper as the church bell chimes on the Hour and every half Hour.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel if you are a light sleeper as the church bell chimes on the Hour and every half Hour.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Well after reading all the reviews I wasn't expecting much at all but was actually pleasantly surprised.
Ok the rooms aren't very big but we were in Amsterdam for three days so we weren't intending to spend much time in the room apart from sleeping.
The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding and towels were very clean.
Breakfast was continental as you would expect being on the continent and was fresh and more than enough to start the day on .
Overall the hotel has an old Art Deco feel to it and yes it could probably do with a kick of paint in certain places but it certainly doesn't deserve some of the negative feedback that it has received.
We paid £128 each for three nights B&B including flights so I was more than happy with the whole experience and yes I would stay at the Hotel Omega again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is an insult to the word hotel, maybe it should be reclassified as a hostel, for starters the entrance had a very distinct aroma of cannabis, and obviously with it being in Amsterdam we turned a blind eye. The decor of the hotel corridors reminded me of the hotel at Disney, the Tower of Terror, so as you could imagine, it didn’t fill us with a lot of confidence. Once inside the room it came abundantly clear as to why this deal was so cheap, the double room we were in measured some 7 foot but 9 foot, with a double bed a small TV, a safe, wardrobe, shower room with WC, and a window which would NOT lock properly, 1 pillow each on the bed and 2 spares in the wardrobe, however these were completely unusable as they were stained a rather fetching YELLOW/BROWN, and on closer inspection of the bedding my partner found long black hairs which were neither hers or my own. So reluctantly we slept there, only because there were no other hotels available at our price range (and yes we checked). When we awoke we got dressed and made our way to ‘breakfast’ at approx 8:30 again the ‘hotel’ out did themselves (note the irony) barely any bread available to toast, 1 measly croissant, orange juice that wasn’t orange, apple juice that looked like a sample you’d take to the doctor, Luke warm coffee and tea, bruised apples and black bananas, so we DID NOT EAT in this establishment. Upon checking out we asked if we could leave our luggage and collect it nearer our departure time, which the polite receptionist said wouldn’t be a problem, however I was expecting a secure (lockable) room for our luggage to be stored....no they were left on the floor behind reception.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 904graemek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in a large group and all booked as a package with flight included.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was a continental one but well stocked.
Hotel was a 5 minute walk to the tram and about 5/10 minutes away from the centre on the tram.
The rooms were small, we all had twin ones and they were not big at all, also the decor and furniture definitely needs some attention throughout.
That said the room was warm, beds comfy and linen clean so if not planning to use the rooms for much apart from sleeping then worth considering

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank 734chrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights here and found the staff to very pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and in the mornings, there was a nice choice of food at breakfast with cereal, toast, croissants, meat and cheese etc. We could hear the church bells from our room, but as long as we kept the window closed at night, we were not really disturbed at all. The hotel was in a great place for getting in and out of town. We decided to walk as it only took around 15 minutes to get to the outskirts of town from where we could explore the city. We could have used the tram system if we wanted to as the stop was only 2 minutes away. We were also only a couple of minutes from a good choice of restaurants and there was a great little bar just around the corner where we went for drinks at night. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews