We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Concert Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Concert Hotel
Ranked #214 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cascina, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is just a few steps away from Museumplein in a quiet residential area, in front of the concert hall. It is well connected both to the city centre and the airport, as there is a tram-bus stop just in front of the hotel.
The rooms are clean, large and silent. The continental Breakfast is rich. The staff is very nice and always there to help.
I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgi_enrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    84
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
33
58
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

If your intention is to have a nice clean place to get at night, have privacy, and get a decent breakfast in the morning this is a great place. The location is fantastic.
Got a room at a second floor facing the back buildings and everything OK. The rooms are very small, but then again, I just wanted it to get to sleep and then out again in the morning. The staff was very friendly and help me every time. All rooms in Amsterdam are expensive so price-value in this one is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really liked this hotel.
It's on the 197 bus route from airport to city.
We were able to drop our bags into hotel early on the morning of our arrival, and go off sightseeing. Likewise we left our bags in hotel for a few hours after we checked out.
Staff were very helpful, and gave us great info about getting around the city etc.
We had a quadruple room (No24) which was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, with a lovely view of large courtyard and tennis court.
The No 16 tram stops outside hotel door.
Breakfast was lovely with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, breads, cereals, fruit , ham, cheeses etc..
We stayed in Amsterdam 1 night.

Room Tip: Room 24 is spacious and quiet with a view of courtyard and tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Awkward entrance to a tiny room. Nowhere to put our bag. Not one bed but two singles pushed togeather. No fresh air, window did not open fully. Shower did not drain properly.
An interrupted sleep, we had to call reception to get other guests to stop yelling at 11pm.
The lift did not go to our floor, so little stairs had to be used.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Kyonta252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the garden room that felt very peaceful and safe while it was so close to where the action is in the big city.

Loved the decor, a great mixture of old and new, yet very much Amsterdam
Nice period building, lovely dining room.
Great and friendly desk service, ditto household service; you can have fresh towels and a clean room every day.
Loved the bath best, next the decent size TV with good sound as well ( very rare in hotels) and free facilities to make tea and coffee in your room.

very good value for money, esp during the week, as prices do vary quite a lot ( from 60 to 35 euros in one week)

A hidden gem

Room Tip: choose a room at the back, esp the garden room is enchanting
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint kitts and Nevis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights (solo) this Dec 2013. well I booked this hotel after reading all reviews on trip advisor. So I arrived at the airport and took a taxi to reach hotel since I was lil bit hesitant to use Tram services though u can reach here through tram from airport (in front of the hotel).I arrived 5 hrs before my check in time but these guys gave me a room straight off. I found ppl at reception very polite and helpful. I asked them so many times "how to go there", "which tram should I pick" and they very humbly gave me the best advise.Property is well maintained, ,rooms are clean (non smoking). It has 4 floors (with elevators) . I got good sleep. There is a small garden and a small dining place. Also this place is well connected with other areas of the city. I will definitely recommend this place to all. Thanks guys for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr Saurabh Yada... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

As 4 women travelling together this was one of the few hotels that could accommodate 4 people in a single room. It was right on the bus route to the airport (number 197 from stand B11 every 15 mins Concert Hall stop). Also tram 16 into the centre. It was 3 mins walk to the Van Gogh museum and 5 to the Rijksmuseum. 20 mins into the main Damrak area, passing by a great little deli or 2, and lots of lovely unique shops.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was extensive with lots of choice.

Room Tip: not all 4 bedded rooms have 4 separate beds, our had a double and twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#250 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#198 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#240 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#140 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#157 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concert Hotel

Property: The Concert Hotel
Address: De Lairessestraat 11, 1071 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly AMS Hotel Concert Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Concert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Concert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ams Hotel Concert Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing