We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough hotel”
Review of The Concert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Concert Hotel
Ranked #215 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good enough hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

If your intention is to have a nice clean place to get at night, have privacy, and get a decent breakfast in the morning this is a great place. The location is fantastic.
Got a room at a second floor facing the back buildings and everything OK. The rooms are very small, but then again, I just wanted it to get to sleep and then out again in the morning. The staff was very friendly and help me every time. All rooms in Amsterdam are expensive so price-value in this one is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    92
    46
    15
    12
See reviews for
37
65
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really liked this hotel.
It's on the 197 bus route from airport to city.
We were able to drop our bags into hotel early on the morning of our arrival, and go off sightseeing. Likewise we left our bags in hotel for a few hours after we checked out.
Staff were very helpful, and gave us great info about getting around the city etc.
We had a quadruple room (No24) which was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, with a lovely view of large courtyard and tennis court.
The No 16 tram stops outside hotel door.
Breakfast was lovely with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, breads, cereals, fruit , ham, cheeses etc..
We stayed in Amsterdam 1 night.

Room Tip: Room 24 is spacious and quiet with a view of courtyard and tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Awkward entrance to a tiny room. Nowhere to put our bag. Not one bed but two singles pushed togeather. No fresh air, window did not open fully. Shower did not drain properly.
An interrupted sleep, we had to call reception to get other guests to stop yelling at 11pm.
The lift did not go to our floor, so little stairs had to be used.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Kyonta252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the garden room that felt very peaceful and safe while it was so close to where the action is in the big city.

Loved the decor, a great mixture of old and new, yet very much Amsterdam
Nice period building, lovely dining room.
Great and friendly desk service, ditto household service; you can have fresh towels and a clean room every day.
Loved the bath best, next the decent size TV with good sound as well ( very rare in hotels) and free facilities to make tea and coffee in your room.

very good value for money, esp during the week, as prices do vary quite a lot ( from 60 to 35 euros in one week)

A hidden gem

Room Tip: choose a room at the back, esp the garden room is enchanting
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint kitts and Nevis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights (solo) this Dec 2013. well I booked this hotel after reading all reviews on trip advisor. So I arrived at the airport and took a taxi to reach hotel since I was lil bit hesitant to use Tram services though u can reach here through tram from airport (in front of the hotel).I arrived 5 hrs before my check in time but these guys gave me a room straight off. I found ppl at reception very polite and helpful. I asked them so many times "how to go there", "which tram should I pick" and they very humbly gave me the best advise.Property is well maintained, ,rooms are clean (non smoking). It has 4 floors (with elevators) . I got good sleep. There is a small garden and a small dining place. Also this place is well connected with other areas of the city. I will definitely recommend this place to all. Thanks guys for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr Saurabh Yada... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

As 4 women travelling together this was one of the few hotels that could accommodate 4 people in a single room. It was right on the bus route to the airport (number 197 from stand B11 every 15 mins Concert Hall stop). Also tram 16 into the centre. It was 3 mins walk to the Van Gogh museum and 5 to the Rijksmuseum. 20 mins into the main Damrak area, passing by a great little deli or 2, and lots of lovely unique shops.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was extensive with lots of choice.

Room Tip: not all 4 bedded rooms have 4 separate beds, our had a double and twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is newly refurnished, rooms are quite small but enough if you don't intend to spend the whole day inside. Ask for a standard room, not a small room. Breakfast is good, large choice. Located next to concert hall, van gogh museum and rijskmuseum. Tram nr.16 has a stop in front of the hotel, and will take you to Dam Square in 10 mins and Central Station in 12-15 mins. The area is wonderful, sorrouded by houses made of bricks.
Rooms could be bigger, but regarding the fact that it is an old private residence, rooms are ok. Breakfast room cand get sometimes crowdy, in the summer there is a nice garden in the back. We had nothing to hang our towels in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Small rooms are very small. Try the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudor0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#265 of 368 in Amsterdam
500 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#84 of 368 in Amsterdam
932 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Alfred Hotel
The Alfred Hotel
#224 of 368 in Amsterdam
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Muse Amsterdam - Boutique Hotel
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#237 of 368 in Amsterdam
685 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#173 of 368 in Amsterdam
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concert Hotel

Property: The Concert Hotel
Address: De Lairessestraat 11, 1071 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly AMS Hotel Concert Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Concert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Concert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ams Hotel Concert Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing