We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sweet potato soup” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soup en Zo

Soup en Zo
Ranked #133 of 3,684 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet potato soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This soup was absolutely wonderful and I have never tasted soup that is better!
It had coconut and cashew nuts in and was served with seeded bread.
Have made it at home since and the flavour is a lovely reminder of our trip to Amsterdam

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    70
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sweet potatoe soup with chicken and coconut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

very cosy shop, fresh atmosphere and friendly service, great view, if any place inside at the window, but the soup was wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank easyshop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hearty and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The carrot and coriander soup is wonderful! The brown bread it comes with is fresh and flavorful. Overall perfect for a cold day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I recommend to Try it while visiting amsterdam, they have many kinds of special soups, very good and different from other places.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bar G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick tasty snack.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My sister and I stopped here for a quick bite to eat. The soups all sounded delicious. The prices and sizes were all displayed and for a small soup with a tasty chunk of bread it was €3.95

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minibob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup en Zo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Soup en Zo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing