We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Soup en Zo

Soup en Zo
Ranked #120 of 3,767 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hearty and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The carrot and coriander soup is wonderful! The brown bread it comes with is fresh and flavorful. Overall perfect for a cold day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    72
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I recommend to Try it while visiting amsterdam, they have many kinds of special soups, very good and different from other places.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bar G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick tasty snack.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My sister and I stopped here for a quick bite to eat. The soups all sounded delicious. The prices and sizes were all displayed and for a small soup with a tasty chunk of bread it was €3.95

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minibob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

They have several locations and help turn teenagers lifes around. Their bread is so amazing delicious. The spinach and broccoli soup were good but not excellent. I wish to try the pumpkin next. Definitely worth trying it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrunaE1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing option for lunch or dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were in Amsterdam for a week and ate at least five of our meals from this remarkably delicious restaurant. The soups are so fresh, the flavor combinations so inventive. You can eat your soup on the bench outside the restaurant, or sit at the edge of one of the canals to enjoy your fantastic, healthy (and inexpensive!) meal. My husband tried a sandwich (salmon, I think) here, and said it was amazing, too. Not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBfromVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup en Zo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Soup en Zo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing