We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow the best thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Thai Corner - CLOSED

Restaurant Thai Corner
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
1 review
“Wow the best thai”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It's a very good restaurant with a very nice waitress. :) We are happy to suggest this place to others.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salvo2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

nice and convenient. close to B and B.Needs to take credit cards.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kookaburrafhusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mmmm NOM NOM”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Very tasty! food came quickly and wasnt priced too high either.
if only it was in england

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maastricht
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is a modest restaurant with nevertheless a tasteful sobre interior (modern oriental, interesting wooden chairs). Very friendly lady.
The food was incredibly good. I mean it. We were 3 and ordered appetizers (fish cookies and fried chicken rolls) and 4 dishes (sate, fried fish with tamarind, chicken curry, fried veggies). I could notice that the food was freshly prepared. It was not too spicy, but very authentic. Real Thai food.. Some of the dishes were the best I ate in their kind. Our 3 people ate and drank copiously for less than 80 euros.
This great experience made up for a few other bad ones during my trip (I was not happy at Kartika and Hotel American).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This place is AMAZING”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

When you walk in the restaurant does not stand out, but the smiley lady serving us made us feel so welcome and we were all happy to be there within seconds.

She was very helpful and chatty and we were charmed, but THEN the food arrived! OH MY GOD it was amazing!!!! We weren't very hungry when we got there but fancied a snack and ended up having starters and main courses and clearing our plates. We all had different dishes and were equally impressed. I actually think I) would travel all the way to Amsterdam just to be able to eat that food again. YUM!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SussieSussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Thai Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing