We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nearby Hotels
$533
$459
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel(Amsterdam)
$363
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$332
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$905
$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$469
$434
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$440
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,984)
Filter reviews
2,984 results
Traveler rating
751
1,570
519
99
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
1,570
519
99
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationminute walkdam squarecanal viewmain roadcity breakstayed here for nightsshower roommain attractionsbreakfast was includedby footquiet areaclean hotelshort breakwalked everywherered light districtreception desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 2,984 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Walking down the room hallway at this hotel gives one the feeling of staying in a cruise ship. The room is about the same size as a standard cruise ship room. The bathroom is almost the same in design, shape and size as a cruise ship bathroom. We were given a canal view room, which completed our cruise ship feel. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was standard and decent. Location was good,15 to 20 minutes walking to the city center. There is a supermarket around the corner of the street, which was convenient. Overall, this is a decent budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

So-so neighborhood. I booked in at 129€ but was told Thursday (2nd night) would be 149€, which is really a stretch for a tiny room like this. When I went down on night two to extend my stay, the young kid on the desk said it would be 189€. When I complained, he said "well it's Friday and we're almost full." What a bush league way of treating customers! Never again, Ibis.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaegermeisterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

I am sorry on this occassion that you were disappointed with your stay.
I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness.
Our roomrates are changing every day to our occuption.
I advice you to book a room in the future in advance, so you know what price you can expect.

I still hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.
Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ibis Amsterdam is in a great location not too far from all the happenings. The hotel is not fancy but a great value for money. Rooms are clean and have comfortable bed. Bathroom service is very clean and in good shape.
We had a great experience and will defiantly go back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Mahsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff were so cheery when we arrived, upgraded our room as it was my birthday. a great view looking over a canal. Helpful, gave us a map and directions to get around the city. A very central location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank KathMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews