We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“special day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ranked #125 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mt Maunganui
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“special day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff were so cheery when we arrived, upgraded our room as it was my birthday. a great view looking over a canal. Helpful, gave us a map and directions to get around the city. A very central location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank KathMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    1,346
    440
    78
    35
See reviews for
322
1,213
90
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I was here for 3 days on business and the rooms are clean but very small. I had a canal view room which gives you a little better view if you like looking at canals.
The bathrooms remind me of a camper
A plus is that wifi is free. Bar also serves good selection if beer and snacks

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to IBIS Amsterdam Centre Stopera .
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry to hear that the bathroom remind you of a camper and that the rooms were to small.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff helpful. The bed was too hard for us. But otherwise it was fine. Unfortunately a hen party felt it was appropriate to scream for about an hour! But I suppose the hotel couldn't tell them off as soon as they arrived.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblymik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your visit to IBIS Amsterdam Centre Stopera. It pleasant to read that you have loved your stay in Amsterdam.

Really sorry to hear that you had problems with other guest of our hotel. If such problems prevent we always want to be informed, so we can solve the problem.

II hope to welomce you another time in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nathalie van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a stag do. 3 rooms of 3. Very basic but that's all we needed, the beds aren't very comfy and the rooms are very small. Didn't eat with them but 17€ for breakfast seems excessive... The location is it's only 5* quality.

I wouldn't stay again as if you look around you can find better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VanHoban5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay and that you wouldn't stay again.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The location of the hotel is just a bit outside the main centre & and a good starting point to explore the city. The hotel itself is very functional, nothing special but also something you are not disappointed with.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The strongest point of this hotel are the rooms, copared to the outside and the reception, they were a good surprise , modern, comfortable, the bathroom was small but well decorated and cozy, with all necesaary.
The bed is very comfortable and international channels can be watch on tv at no additional cost (try channel 9)
Internet is free and even though sometimes was not very strong, i constantly had access to it. Staff is very friendly and willing ro help you.
A shuttle can be booked in advance to the airport.
On the down side, the breakfast was poir and repetitive with only a few options, the hotel does not have eoomservice and basically does not have a reataurant, only a bar where a sandwich can be ordered.
All together it was fine, 10 minutes walk from rembrandplein

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. See you on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with a friend, as we were staying in Amsterdam for 3 nights to watch football.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area, approx 5 min walk from Waterlooplein, where there is a Metro (line numbers 51, 53, 54 all stop here) and the Tram route (number 9 and 14). Although, its only a 10/15 min walk into the central area and Dam Square.

Check in at the hotel was simple and quick and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the ground floor, and had a view of a wooden fence and hose pipe, but that was not an issue, as we did not spend much time in the room. There was no significant external noise issues with this room. The room was compact, but sufficient for our stay (although the 2 single beds are very close together). The room was clean and tidy. There is a safe in the room and a TV and phone.

The bathroom was clean and the shower was a nice size.

Breakfast was sufficient with a choice of cereal, criosants, cold meats etc and cooked (scrambled egg, beans and sausage).

in summary, the hotel is basic, but it is clean, and an ideal location to explore Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveccfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Ms. N. van der Vos
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Valkenburgerstraat 68
1011 LZ Amsterdam
T: 0031 20 531 91 66
F: 0031 20 531 91 45
E: h3044-du@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#146 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,458 reviews
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#161 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#112 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#129 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Property: Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera hotel is ideally located in the city centre, a few minutes from the Stopera Opera House, Dam Square, Rembrandtplein and Waterlooplein. Easily accessible by public transport or by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City Stopera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing