We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ranked #115 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from a great stay at the Amsterdam ibis! We were a group of nine ladies on a hen party and found this hotel to be perfect for our one night stop over. The rooms were basic, but extremely clean and had very comfy beds (a prerequisite for tired hens). The shower was excellent and buffet breakfast in the morning went down a treat.
On the Saturday night (15th march) we went on what was a rather unpleasant pub crawl, leaving early to retire to the hotel. Decided to stop for a quick cuppa at the bar and found the man working the shift to be absolutely fantastic and definitely saved our night. He is the sole reason for these well deserved 5 stars!! We bumped into him again the next day after our ferry transfer bus did not turn up. He hadn't even started his shift but stopped to help us and direct us to the next stop. Great thanks to him from all of us!
Would definitely go here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Fay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted and specially Driss to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and have remarked and appreciated our services.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 2,906 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very clean room. Smiley and friendly staff. Good location, close to trainstation and Amsterdam centre as well. Decent amount of food in continental buffet. The only con was very dry air in a room that made me drink water during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alicejane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Have to say that it was a wonderful experience as the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and it is quite central. Just a few minutes walk from the centre. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a good choice for a value hotel - rooms are small but clean with great power showers. Breakfast has a fairly good range - all sorts of bread, plenty of hot food but little fruit to choose from. Staff were helpful and friendly, and there was a room to leave our luggage after we checked out. The one thing that annoyed me was that there was no kettle/tea/coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angellibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. Concerning your remark about a kettle I can inform you that we have some rooms areequipped with Coffee & Tea facilities for € 20,- per night per room extra which will make your next stay even a more enjoyable one.

See you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend a couple of weeks ago, the hotel its self was spot on. Maid service everyday, clean & comfy beds, nice restaurant.
The only downfall with this is its location I mean it took us about 10-15 to walk into the main centre from the hotel, its okay if you dont mind a bit of a walk but we did think it was a little bit closer. It's not bad to walk through the day but on a night time it is a bit weiry and i was a little bit scared just with some of the weird people you see around the area.
There is a Spar local shop which is just across the road and about a 5 minute walk you have your first coffee shop and also a beautiful steak house.
We visited the restaurant in the hotel a couple of times we had cheese and ham toasties which were lovely but 6euro for a little toastie is quite a bit but i suppose it was in the hotel and its always the same where ever you go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights in this hotel on our first trip to Amsterdam. Found the staff friendly and helpful. Room was fresh, clean and adequate for a short city break. Nice dining room and plenty of choice on breakfast menu. Hotel well placed to explore the Jewish Quarter (and City Zoo), also the 'Skinny' Bridge. The Van Gogh and Rijts museums were within a 30 minute pleasant walk along the canals and the old centre was easily walkable. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keentraveller003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Public Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Nathalie van der Vos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Amsterdam and were lucky to have stayed at this hotel .At check-in Mr.Nielz warmy welcomed us and upgraded our room for the room with the view to canal which is made our stay amazing.We've been in Amsterdam to celebrate our anniversary and St.Valentine! Mr.Nielz and other staff were extremelly professional and polite.The room was superb, was always clean and warm,pillows and bed were very comfortable(slept like at home). Hotel is situated in very a quiet street but is just a little far from the main center.
We will definitely be coming back!!! Un saluto Dinara e Davide

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted and specially Niels to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and have remarked and appreciated our services. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Nathalie van der Vos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,336 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,183 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#129 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,612 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#80 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,308 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#135 of 375 in Amsterdam
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $103 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera hotel is ideally located in the city centre, a few minutes from the Stopera Opera House, Dam Square, Rembrandtplein and Waterlooplein. Easily accessible by public transport or by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City Stopera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing