We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #143 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very good and comfortable stay in a very nice, modern and clean hotel with a nice city vibe to it. It is very good for access to the city and the train station to get to the airport. The breakfast was also very nice.

Room Tip: Go high up to get a nice view and avoid being next to the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma2104916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 5,403 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned home from a 3 night stay here. Right next to train station but didn't hear a single train during our stay.
Our room was quite small but perfectly formed for what we needed it for. Very clean throughout the room. Bathroom was a little crapped when getting out of shower to get dried but was so clean and modern I wouldn't call this a negative. Safe in the room (free of charge), hair dryer in bathroom (didn't use it but would have if I hadn't taken my own), shower gel supplied (not the carbolic smelling stuff you find in some places), full length mirror (bonus in most places these days). It was really hot on our first night and with no air conditioning had to have the window open. This meant it was a little noisy from the road. Got eaten alive from Mosquitos during our stay and wouldn't like to say we definitely got bit in the hotel, but it is a possibility. Would recommend this hotel to anyone but would like to see air con as an option

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on the city centre close to central station and shopping area. Good value for money, it's simple and chic. The service is good, staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient stay for those who look for hotel in the city centre with value for money.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DennisRullens, Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ibis Amsterdam Centre was great due to the fact that we were only staying in Amsterdam two days and we needed to be near the Station in orden to have quick access to the airport.
The hotel was perfect, everything new and shining. People at the hotel was really nice to us!!!
Would go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Due family problem I must cancel my reservation, as my reservation was non refundable they refuse to cancel without fee. Until there all normal because of my non-refundable rate, but as well they charge me the city tax as well paying more for a stay that I didn't use.
Thank you for your understanding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#41 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,038 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#69 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,050 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#113 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#34 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,409 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel
Lloyd Hotel
#102 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,582 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#65 of 376 in Amsterdam
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $130 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing