We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for weekend city break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #142 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for weekend city break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Amsterdam Centre on the weekend of 15th/16th November 2013. Excellent location right outside of the central train station and within easy walking distance to the sites of Amsterdam. Room was not the biggest or the best I've ever stayed in but it served a purpose and would certainly stay there again if I returned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmolyneux007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisRullens, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear cmolyneux007,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us.

I'm happy to hear you liked the location and that you enjoyed your stay.

Our rooms can be considered as 'cute'. But with so much to do right at your doorstep you shouldn't spend to much time in the room anyway.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Pascalle Bijvoet
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    2,091
    909
    184
    112
See reviews for
657
1,661
315
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location right next to the railway station and a very short walk to the main city, Its made up of two buildings linked together, its got a good bar, as for food I did not use the facilities.

The rooms are very small but have every thing you need, you can nearly , watch tv, brush your teeth,and a lot more without leaving your bed ! But the other points make up for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seadreamrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisRullens, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Seadreamrascal,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our unbeatable location!

Our rooms can be considered as 'cute'. But with so much to do right at your doorstep you shouldn't spend to much time in the room anyway.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Pascalle Bijvoet
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
674 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our stag party of 8 stayed here, the rooms are small but do the job, after all it is a budget hotel. Rooms are very clean and beds were comfy. Staff very friendly. A good place to stay for Amsterdam 1st timers as it's right next to the train station and only 20 mins walk from the red light district.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisRullens, Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear docmatt,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Amsterdam Centre as your base for a stag party.

I'm happy to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeattable location.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, whatever the occasion may be!

Best regards,

Dennis Rullens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#128 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,335 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#112 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing