We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #145 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location with great staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

it would not be wrong if i say it is in the central station. Central station connects to whole of netherlands, airport and also most of western europe. Hotel is 100 Meters away from station and it is built on rail tracks. amazing staff.

Someone stole my wallet in Brussels and reached IBIS Amsterdam central for couple of days stay with almost no money. Nicole was standing by and heard my story and proactively helped. She was very polite and heard my story. She acted like human by understanding by situation and responding back to me. I really appreciate this kind of people who do not look at business only but with human touch. She dint charge me for deposit (50 Euro)and also offered me a free drink at bar. I dint ask for anything, but she was super proactive. I stayed in IBIS Brussels then in Amsterdam, every where I go, I trust IBIS as it is economical and best services. After this experience, I will only book IBIS across any country,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    2,430
    1,055
    226
    149
See reviews for
782
1,984
357
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for one night. Excellent location...right there as youcoe out of the Central Station. Business-like but polite and efficient service. Rooms are small but everything you need is there and they are immaculately clean. Even despite the location, pretty quiet.

Brilliant access to the city and all Trams, metro and trains and canals are on the doorstep.

Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front - quieter as it's away from the trains and a nicer view across the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJFUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britsh Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for two days in May for a quick sightseeing trip to Amsterdam.
The location was perfect -close to great shopping, restaurants , art galleries etc.
The room was clean , and the trains did not seem to keep us awake( as we were almost right over the tracks.) We would stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiaoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great location for a hotel, less than a minute from the station, right across from a lot of museums and cafes, prefectly located. The rooms are small but comfortable, what you would expect from an IBIS in terms of rooms.
Very friendly staff made the experience all the better though, I was there for work and my meeting was cancelled so I got some great advice from the staff there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Booked the hotel for second time already. Can't say more than it is Ibis... reliable quality at reasonable price in Amsterdam 's heart. More than enough to enjoy business+... stay for a couple of nights

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived at Amsterdam airport and took train to the hotel. The hotel is located approx 100 m from the station. Very convinient to any transportation mode.
You can just walk to Dam Square (about 10 mins), red light district (about 15 mins)
It cost us about eur 120-130 per night (3 nights offer), quite decent price, however the room size is a bit small. Heater is a bit noisy. We are allowed to get into the room early which is very good. Luggage room is available without addition cost.
Definitely gonna stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizzkepik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with my freinds and family for three nights in amsterdam, the hotel is perfectly located next to Amsterdam Central station. We got top floor room allocated to us and the view was absolutely perfect. The only turn off was the size of the room was too small. After putting the pram in the room it seems too full but this was not an issue for us as we used to come to the room only to sleep.

Definately a recommended hotel to stay in amsterdam !!!

Room Tip: Take the top floor room with front facing the canal side which gives full view of Amsterdam central
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheSpeedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#123 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,702 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#106 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,979 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing