We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #144 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
oahu
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just stayed here in October for 3 nights, and Ibis impressed again. Great location, free wifi, and a clean quiet room. We were able to walk everywhere quickly, or get a tram back if our feet got tired. Didn't eat the food here, but did visit the late night snack shop a few times which is nice to have. Also was nice to stow the bags when we checked out, so we didn't have to pay for a locker at the station. Staff was all helpful and friendly, and even though we were over a train station we didn't hear any noise.
Right across the street are great restaurants, pubs, and whatever else Amsterdam has to offer. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    2,459
    1,067
    227
    151
See reviews for
792
2,006
360
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Location is great, close to main station, tourist office, canal boats and centre of Amsterdam. Excellent left luggage service prior to checking in and after checking out allows you to walk around the city unencumbered. Rooms small but comfortable, city side quite noisey but interesting, other side looks over station and harbour. Good Breakfast in dedicated cafe, plus Coffee lounge/bar downstairs. Efficient friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for city side or harbourside room for view, other rooms over look each other around central area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil80087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here Oct 2012. Clean and neat, good size for Europe hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a city side room, but I think even a harbor side would be quiet, the breakfast room is track side and we could barley hear a train roll in when we were sitting next to the window. Lots of plus to charge our electronics.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you are looking for a great location at a great price then Ibis at Stationsplein is the place to stay in. Nothing can be more centrally located . Step out and go to the station for train trips out of Amsterdam, walk down a little bit more and get into a Boat for a Canal cruise, walk down Damrak and get even more tour options, a walk even further will take you to the historic Dam Square. So all in all, Ibis is perfect for those who want to walk around Amsterdam's historic spots.
Ibis is clean, functional and total value for money. The staff is friendly and helpful, the on site restaurant is good enough for when you want to stay in and eat after a day of seeing the sights and the buffet breakfast is simply fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumbaiyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#119 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,722 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing