We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great apartment, helpful host.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heemskerk Suites- Adults only

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
Ranked #50 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment, helpful host.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I usually book one of the big hotels in Amsterdam but a colleague booked this one for me and it was a really nice change. Big, clean apartment, bright and airy with a balcony. Really good location just round the corner from the concert hall.

Norman the owner was very helpful and recommended some great restaurants!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartineDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
82
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at the Heemskerk Suites. The hosts were great: Sonia communicated with us before arrival and was very helpful and thorough regarding all the requests. Norman was always happy to help us and talk about Amsterdam, things worth seeing/visiting and making sure that we felt like at home. The apartment we stayed at (Fire) is a lovely, Dutch-like, very spacious 1-bedroom flat with all the amenities you can wish for. The hosts also advised us where to park our car and with the Concertgebouw (no 1 among Amsterdam attractions at tripadvisor!) literally at our doorstep, the experience was absolutely amazing. We will be definitely returning to Amsterdam and to Heemskerk Suites!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The apartment is fantastic! Very clean, equipped with all the necessary, beautifully decorated and the little details so amazing! The location is very elegant close to everything.
The host Norman gave us the best welcome! We really loved the Heemskerk Suites! Thank you Norman for the wine and the cookies!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great, attractive, and spacious room in a very central location with an incredibly friendly staff. Nice old style Dutch touches but in general very modern and hip decor. Would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The apartment was perfect under many aspects, clean, equipped with all the necessary and beautifully decorated.
The location is really top!
Norman Heemskerk hosted us in the best manner!
We wish to came back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We really loved the Heemskerk Suites, the location is very elegant close to everything. The apartment was a delight, beautifully designed, very bright and clean, equipped with all the necessary and more. The fresh flowers were lovely!
The host Norman Heenskerk gave us the best welcome! We enjoyed at our best!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0sunflower0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayd at Heemskerk Suites with a friend, we had really a wonderful stay!
Norman Heemskerk the owner and Sonia gave us a really warm welcome, they have been so helpful giving us many advice how to discover this amazing town!
In the apartment there is everything like a luxury hotel room, the cleaning was perfect and the little details so amazing!
We loved the location, very posh area, clean, quiet and central. Everything is really around the corner!
We definitely recommend this apartment suites!
Thanks again Norman and Sonia!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#29 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#49 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#55 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#76 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#90 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heemskerk Suites- Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heemskerk Suites- Adults only

Property: Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
Address: Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 25 | Amsterdam Centre, Museumplein, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Heemskerk)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heemskerk Suites- Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heemskerk Suites has 4 luxury suites, only for adults, and are situated in the most exclusive neighborhood of Amsterdam and located in an historical building in authentic architectonic style "Amsterdamse School" (Art Deco). The four suites are totally renewed. All suites will welcome you in a relaxing sphere and will embrace you, whether it is your holiday or your business trip. The privacy and comfort of all suites will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. The location is ideal, in the beautiful and quiet surroundings of the museum district where you can find the Van Gogh Museum, Rijks Museum and the Museum of Modern Art, all located next to the Museum plein. The famous Vondel park is just around the corner. For some exciting nightlife you can visit the Leidse plein, which is within only ten minutes walking distance. The RAI Congress Centre is easy to reach by public transport or even by foot. Supermarkets or street markets are 5 to 10 minutes walking. We will provide you with all the information you may need and we can also book any tour for you. We do not serve dinner at our but there is a wide variety of excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. For breakfast you can of course use the kitchen in the apartment or visit one of the breakfast cafes which you will find nearby. Personal assistance and making our guests feel at home is our number one priority. We welcome people from all nations and nationalities. See you soon at Heemskerk Suites!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heemskerk Suites- Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heemskerk Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing