We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #329 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Loved our stay at the Delta we have stayed there many times before and cannot fault the hotel in any way. We will definately be staying there again and again. We cannot wait to re-book and stay there again.




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    130
    199
    126
    251
See reviews for
79
206
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip for a football match. The hotel is basic, rooms basic but cleanish. Shower didn't work, but didn't bother complaining.

If you are travelling with group of friends or own your own, and just want a bed and (broken) shower, this place does the job.

However, I wouldn't stay here with my wife or children, too rough for them.

You couldn't beat the location though.

Room Tip: Room at top and back was quiet. 5th floor although lift only goes to 4th!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Well what can i say ...

1. This place is probaly the wost hotel in amsterdai if not the whole of the netherlands .
2. The place is not only a torurist hotel, but rooms are lets to vulnerable people in amsterdam via the local authority, so you could have people with learning difficulties,drug problems,alcoholics,mentally unstable in the room next door,so you have been warned .
3. The beds are terrible quality, 2 pieces of foam for a mattress and poor standard of bedding.
4.The hotel have a real vermin issue, also bed bugs are rampant .
5. The carpets are dirty and smelly,damp,covered in black marks and no doubt have lice and bugs living under the carpet :( .
6.Hot water in very intermittant especially if the hotel is busy .
7. The noise a night is terrible and you will not be able to get to sleep unless you are completly drunk.
8.So as for the staff ... i can not blame them as they are just carying the prders of the boss.
9.The hotel is litterally next to a chip shop and the place stinks of frying chips, so if you want to get covered in this smell please book.
10. so please do not waste your time here, there are lovely beautifuyl hotels in amsterdam , maybe not right bang smack in the middle of the action like the delta hotel , but i would much prefer a short 5 minute walk rather stay at this living hell on earth.you will get better cheaper friendlier places for same price as the delta, with much happier staff and enviroment... don'be affraid of getting lost in amsterdam, everything is very easy to find .
11. everything about this hotel screams that they do not cae about the guest they just want your money and after that you are on you own at this dirty smelly hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at the delta hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Do not stay overpriced out dated crap hotel lift has no door which at first is great but soon you relise that the owners dont care. if you buy food you have to sneak it in which we found stupid as all hotels let you take food in we soon found out why. Be careful cause of the mice will eat it any food while your sleeping as we found out when we went to eat some crisp and found holes chewed in the bottom of the bag. we stayed in the 8 person room

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Don't stay there. Shower wet the whole room, handles came off the door, noisy as he'll, wider beds in prison, smelly, dirty, narrow bed, guys it's cheap for a reason. However the locality of it was good but i'd much rather walk 3 miles next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mindiawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Delta Hotel has a very nice location, in Damrak between the Central Station and the Royal Palace. Despite this central location at least my room (on the back) was perfectly quiet. But this is almost all the good stuff that can be said about this hotel.
The guy at the counter when I checked in was very rude and unpolite. My room was clean but with a very "cheap" feel: the matress was very unconfortable, the shower was fixed with a toothbrush - yes, a toothbrushed used as a shower holder and the tv only worked from time to time. The breakfast was plenty in quantity but with small variety of stuff to pick from. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel has good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LNFilipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#111 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,194 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#170 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,510 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#294 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#165 of 367 in Amsterdam
926 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#140 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,307 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#65 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Property: Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing