We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stop here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #339 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is the biggest dirtiest hole I have ever stayed in! 3 star hotel I really don't think so!! My wife woke up after our first night there crying her eyes out searching for another hotel as it was that bad! Hotel dirty, room dirty and our towels for 3 days were not changed just folded. The destination is perfect it's just a shame it's not being given a little tlc as it could be so much nicer. Just be wise n don't book this hotel, we won't be ever again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 767 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The only good thing is being two blocks from train station in Amsterdam's heart. Period. The hotel is old, the room small, no ammenities, the beds smaller and uncomfortable, the breakfast poor. No air aconditioner, you need the windows open, it's noisy. Smoking is forbidden, everybody smokes (everything! it's Amsterdam) Free wi-fi but only in lobby. And it's not cheap at all. You pay location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Location was the only good part of this hotel.
We stayed here for 4 nights in May this year. On arrival the hotel seem great. Then during the night we heard mice crawling over the desk & floor, gnawing on everything they could find! We reported this 1st thing in the morning to the receptionist & she said "you have obviously brought food into your room. We haven't had any reports of mice in months". She refused to move us our try & do anything about the mice - we hadn't brought food into the room either! On further inspection of the room we found 2 mouse traps behind the desks & a hole in the wall were they had obvoiusly come through. We had an uneasy 4 nights of sleep & the same receptionist ignored us anytime we past reception or tried to ask for information/directions. Hotel would have been acceptable for the price if they made sure there was no mice & the rude blonde receptionist wasn't there!! Also nosy rooms as they are right next to tram lines!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaAmanda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, in the heart of amsterdam. However the hotel was lacking everything else. Rooms were old and needed refurbishment, food was apalling but at least the staff were kind and able to hep with everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The only good thing is location. It’s not even 1 star and also overpriced. Rooms are very small and not comfortable. In the bathroom there is shower but no even shower cabin! They do not aacept people to check in before 14:00 altough the rooms are empty..Do not stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank stdevrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a disappointment. This hotel is supposed to be a 3-star hotel. It is not! If I am nice maybe 1 star. The hotel outside and inside is lousy, very worn. The carpet filled with stains, the wall paper was hanging in ribbons, the bathroom damp-spotted with a rusty hanger for the towels, hole in the wall. We were 3 persons sharing a small room, no wardrobe, but a bended bar with 3 hangers! I think, this is the first time, I have felt so cheated with a hotel. We complained about the room at the reception, but they couldn´t (or wouldn´t) do anything about it. The nicest thing I can tell about the hotel is, that it is in the center of the city, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast okay. But the hotel is not worth the price.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The twin room we had was two narrow single beds toe to toe along a wall if you put your arm out you could touch the other wall, Beds were soft and low on the ground. The on suite was smaller than a boats cabin and the shower head was loose so was like stepping under a tap. Breakfast was very very basic continental. The hotel was very tired I think a hostel would have been better. If the price had been 50% cheaper it may have been worth it. We went in several bars and the bar staff new the Hotel well!!! on the Positive it was clean and the staff very friendly, location perfect.

Room Tip: If you cannot find any where else to stay and just need a bed and the Hostel is full then I would co...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#172 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,535 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#298 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#171 of 371 in Amsterdam
940 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#144 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $129 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing