We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #327 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,136 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Walkable from train station and to most sites. Room v small, toilet shower combo, staff friendly, wifi in lobby sometimes out, slow to fix things, breakfast passable. If cheap grab it, if picky move on.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    130
    199
    126
    248
See reviews for
79
203
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Budget Hotel, 3 star.....this is the third time that I have stayed at 3 star hotel in Amsterdam and I think I wouldn't settle for anything less than a 4 star.......but it does have 4 positive things....1. Staff - very friendly and helpful, very positive relaxed attitude and willing to help...2 Mattress - not sure if it was memory foam but the sleep comfort was equal to one....3. Bathroom was roomy, bath good sized and clean....4... cheap.......now for some that might be enough...but that doesnt take away from the fact that it feels grubby and tired, rooms not very clean and..breakfast not good - limited option..............its a shame............if you want a budget hotel, very good location (okay so thats 5 positives) then give it a shot......I wont

Room Tip: if you have a room overlooking Dansk you may need earplugs...not double glazed so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is not much to look at, but only a 2-3 minute walk to the Central Station and all the city trams. There are also many restaurants- expensive and cheap- in the vicinity. The room was nicely appointed , clean and the bath , new. The staff was helpful, especially "Chuck" from Arizona. There is no lobby ro speak of and the money was wisely put into upgrading the rooms. For the location, the price is not bad. Bob S.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear since the street side may be a bit loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My stay at the hotel was fine. The hotel is a budget hotel but it is centrally located within easy walking distance of Centraal Station. Close to the hotel there are numerous bars and restaurants and the famous Amsterdam Red light district is only 5 minutes walk away. Dam Square is also only 5 to 10 minutes walk. Although not the best hotel in the city for the price of $40 per night I would recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucko1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Positive - Location is FABULOUS!! That's it for positive...after that this place should be condemned. It is FILTHY!! It is ANCIENT!! It is DISGUSTING!! I fail to understand why an entrepreneur with this gem of a location would allow this place to waste away to this extent. Granted the location will still attract guests but virtually all will walk away feeling like they need to be disinfected. I mean every single part of this old building is dirty, stained and/or gross. The lift is as scary as they get. Room for 2 and barely functional. If they book you on the top floor be prepared to exit the lift (assuming you trust getting on it) and walk up the last flight as it only has stair access. The internet is a joke. Simply does not work!! The restaurant is a joke. The front desk staff are young and they are friendly when they feel like it. I experienced both sides. They expect you to turn in your key when you leave the hotel for the day. I don't think so!! They also require you to not bring any food to your room as there are mice in the building. The place was not even that cheap and quite frankly, I was completely fooled by their name (online), thinking they were a real Delta. It may be acceptable for backpackers who are less picky but I think better value, security and accommodations would be available at any of the local hostels. Next time I will spend just that little bit more to get something where the staff and owner take some pride in their establishment. OH... and I have to say I really wondered as I tried to go to sleep at night if the place was nothing but a complete FIRETRAP... I am glad I did not have to find out.

Room Tip: Keep Walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachMule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in a lot better for same price. Small and basic room that did the job, but the hotel corridors, lift and front desk left a lot to be desired. Front desk not greatly helpful with issues the arose about access to room, baggage storage etc. Breakfast just fair.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omarriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Where do I start??? Not long back from a 5 day break with friends. when we first booked the hotel it was working out as not more than 170 each but as soon as we checked in the price then went up to 235.. the man at reception said the tax was included in it...so no were near cheap!!!!!
It says it is a 3 star hotel..I don't no how it can because of the lack of maintenance throughout the building! the bedrooms had lack of paint and the carpet had big black sticky marks, the bathroom curtain was not a nice sight to see! The hair dryer was for nothing..but to blow dust out, the bathroom had no ventilation but had a hole on the door..maybe that was the ventilation? the door wasn't very stable as there were no lock on it for your own privacy. It could have easily opened as with a very slight poke with your finger..
On our first night I was awakened with ruffling sound.. We had a little hairy friend that popped out of the blue now and again. We went down to reception, the next morning, to complain of the mouse but a woman with blonde hair said it was our fault for bringing food in (we only had pot noodles since we had a late flight) and that there hadn't been any mice in months!!!! Then to our horror we noticed; not one, but TWO pest controls hiding in a corner in our room! so much for not having mice in for months..
The only good thing about this hotel would be the location. Easy to reach everything in walking distances and not far from bars/restaurants/shops etc.

Room Tip: We had a front room and was very noisy and couldn't be prevented because the windows had to be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiJoey_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,178 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#170 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,501 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#292 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#141 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,296 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#68 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,016 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#166 of 368 in Amsterdam
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Property: Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing