We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Ranked #203 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for about 5 days with friends. Excellent location- right next to Rembrandt square...the buzz of Amsterdam!
there is everything within walking distance, pubs,cruises,party places...live music in the garden..madame tussad and amsterdam city museum...this one is a must see...really beautiful!
Awesome city ...Amsterdam...it does not sleep...very safe.
Hotel has all basic amenities and good breakfast options. its right opp. the canal

Room Tip: they have very few rooms with double beds...otherwise they put together twin beds for 2 people...che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamta-mmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    1,067
    692
    289
    190
See reviews for
256
1,255
170
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and it is fine in a number of respects. The location is good with a tram stop round the corner in Rembrandt Square. Reception was friendly, prompt and helpful. The breakfast buffet is extensive and not too expensive and the food fresh. The standard room and bathroom was described was 'compact' and that well-described it. It was ok as I was on my own and it was only for one but the double bed suggested that it was intended for a couple. Even for one, it was rather on the neat side. Sound-proofing is not good- I could hear the conversation in the next bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

When making a booking for the hotel, we specified that we wanted a quiet room towards the back of the hotel. The room that we were given was on the ground floor right beside the car park, facing the busy road out front so we had to ask for a different room. We were given another room but there were red blood marks on the bed sheet and a hair. When we asked to get the sheets changed no apology was offered by the cleaning supervisor lady, she seemed rather annoyed. As this hotel has 4 stars I expected better service, in terms of cleanliness and the treatment of their guests. Outside of the above, we found the hotel to be well located and with easy access to the city centre by train.

Helpful?
Thank cole9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great location,close to most attractions, near the flower market and near Rembranded squer. very clean, and quite.excellent breakfast, nice atmosphire.We got a big room without view.
you can have also dinner but we eat outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ety_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great location. Very easy to get a around Amsterdam with access to various modes of Public transport close by. It is also a great location jto just stroll and explore from. The room we had was perfect for us. We don't spend huge amounts of time in a hotel room so the room amentities and size were perfect.
We had a room with a River view on the 2nd floor which was great, however, some people may find the street level noise distrubing especially early morning.
We ate at the hotel restuarant (Flo) once for Dinner.and it was very good. There are though very many pubs and resturants around and about the hotel (fabulous Italian just around the corner). The hotel bar was very nice t o have a couple of drinks in prior to going out in the evenining and always very busy early evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room and bathroom size was fine, sufficiently modern and clean. The windows and windowsills however were not cleaned any time recently! Breakfast was alright with ample choice. Service overall however not very friendly, no smiles. I don't know how it compares for hotel prices in Amsterdam generally, but I found it too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoxBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#108 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#184 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#238 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel Amsterdam – Hampshire Eden is in a unique location. Right on the Amstel and with an abundance of hot spots within easy reach: Rembrandtplein, the Stopera, Waterlooplein, De Kleine Komedie and Theater Carre. Various museums are close by including Rembrandthuis Museum and Foam photography museum. The area is also teaming with options for dining out as well as fantastic shopping streets, such as Kalverstraat and Leidsestraat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing