We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Nearby Hotels
$248
$243
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$393
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$301
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$562
$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
379
443
128
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
443
128
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcert hallvan gogh museumeco hotelorganic breakfasttram stopairport busmajor museumsgood sizethe ground floorminute walktrams and busesspacious roomexcellent locationtea and coffee making facilitiesbasic hotelreception areaquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 996 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting a stay in Amsterdam out of the hustle and bustle of the centre. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the bus stop for the 197 airport express bus so is really easy to get to and find. The staff are mostly pleasant and helpful. The rooms are lovely and spacious and bright with lots of quirky eco features. They are very comfortable with lots of room to get ready in and a lovely comfy bed, just what is needed after a hard day's walking! The bathroom was also very nice with a powerful shower. The only negative was that sometimes the room could get quite hot. The restaurant is located close to many places to eat and there are lots of things to do close by such as the museums and parks. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mackem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conscious_Hotels, Manager at Conscious Hotel Museum Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hey thanks for taking the time to share your experiences.

Hope you've enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Conscious is located right next to the 197 bus stop which goes to and from Schipol Airport. Thanks to the bus and early flight we arrived at the hotel some time before check-in. The reception (which was always manned) took our luggage and we went for a look around.

There's a supermarket nearby where we filled up on sandwiches after the long day. Looking around, we easily found the Van Gough museum, Rijksmuseum, Stedjikmuseum and Bols Cocktail House. The trams that stop nearby can take you anywhere in Amsterdam and you can pick up a 24 hour pass from the reception (don't forget to check-in and out on the tram!).

We were given Room 306 which included a large, comfy double bed, bathroom, and large window doors which opened to a balcony that overlooked the courtyards and gardens behind the hotel. Other than the thunderstorms we had one night, it was really quiet. It even had a flat screen TV with channels that you would expect to pay extra for in some hotels - we had Comedy Central on whenever we were in the room. It was clean and cleaned again every day.

We had to leave our key with reception before leaving for the city which was a bit odd so we made use of the (free) safe to protect our valuables. That's not to say that we felt the hotel was rife with pickpockets - the receptionists and cleaners were all really friendly.

Oh, and there's free Wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, then returned and stayed one more. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Courtyard was a nice escape and breakfast was plentiful. Staff were great about recommendations and allowing us to store our luggage at no cost while we made a side trip to Paris. Location is unbeatable- Rijksmuseum is right out the front door and Vondelpark a few blocks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sciencegirlcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I liked this hotel. I was here for 2 nights with colleagues. Comfortable bed. I like the Eco furnishings including the forest wallpaper! I had a room at the back with balcony and it was quiet and not hot despite the heat outside. Colleagues had rooms at the front so there was traffic noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good quality and reasonable price. I loved the foyer with it's living wall of plants! I would stay here again on business or for leisure.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Crystal231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Enjoyed the nice reception I got when checking in. It was super hot that day and they offered rooms on the "cooler" side of this non-air conditioned hotel. This worked out ok - the room was not cool by any definition, but certainly cooler than outside.

The first room offered was on the ground floor however, and it was quickly apparent that the noise from the lobby was going to be a problem. After moving upstairs, all was well - even on the street side of the hotel. (I wore earplugs at night - just in case)

This is a basic, clean hotel with few amenities beyond the normal ones. There was a good size safe in my room which made me feel better. The bathroom was clean, modern, and functional. The lobby area is large and clean and there's a patio outside.

All in all - not bad for the money in this convenient area. Oh, forgot to mention that the 195 bus to/from the airport stops very near by, allowing an easier trip than going to the central station and taking the train. It takes about 35-40 mins to or from Schiphol. (leave more during rush hour)

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews