We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek and stylish, just the essentials”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Ranked #78 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights with a large family group across 5 rooms. Each room had just the right amount of space for its purpose and the eco approach was stylish but unobtrusive. Had the very British dissapointment of not having free tea and coffee facilities offered in the room but apart from that the staff were lovely and helpful, the location was great (not too central but city within easy reach) and through booking.com we got a very decent price.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Conscious Hotel Museum Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 953 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Boring rooms, boring bordering on rude staff and pretty average to below average rooms.
More like a motel really!
Dirty walls, moldy muffins left out on breakfast counter, no one cleaned the room and reception staff really not interested, I guess they have good job security because they are pretty lousy at there job.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeca25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We shared a triple with our 18yr old daughter. The layout suited us perfectly (room 403) and provided excellent value-for-money in an enjoyable location, with a number of excellent bars and restaurants nearby. Staff were delightful. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, prefering the cheaper option of the coffee stand in front of the Rijksmuseum, where husband and self sat outside under blankets and bought hot chocolate and croissant back to hotel for late-rising teenager!

My sole criticism relates to the pillows, of which there was a choice of two: rock hard and massive or wispily thin and soft - something in the middle would have been better - though it didn't stop our Goldilocks sleeping well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swillbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed the simplicity of the clean and spacious room.
If one does not need to spend a lot time in the room apart from sleeping - it is perfect.
I did not have breafast nor other meals, so no review on these items.
The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.

A very convenient feature is the bus stop at Museumsplein where the Airport bus (line 197) stops.

I would book the hotel again.

Room Tip: rooms to the inner court are more quiet and have a nice balcony. Of course the privacy is limited si...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rose71NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a great time for my 60th birthday. The staff were great as was the hotel the room was lovely and warm and the shower was great aswell if I tried to find a fault I couldn't i will definateley stay here again. And the airport bus stops right outside what more could you want

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topsylancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is outside the packed and touristy central area around the train station, but steps away from the Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum, and Concertgebouw, still very close to downtown, and on the express bus line to Schiphol. An eco-themed hotel, the place is clean, bright (no smoking whatsoever), and run by friendly staff. A comfortable level between luxury and mass-market touristy, this hotel offers good value and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dodidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#83 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,259 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,346 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#107 of 371 in Amsterdam
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#53 of 371 in Amsterdam
151 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Muse Amsterdam - Boutique Hotel
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#84 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Museum Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Museum Square

Address: De Lairessestraat 5-7, 1071 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#100 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Museum Square 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conscious Hotel Museum Square is a new type of place to stay designed with today’s independent and discerning travellers in mind. The hotel has a beautiful, cutting edge, contemporary interior but also a sustainable operation designed to be kind to the planet. The choice of how ‘green’ guests want to be is completely up to them and there’s a playful side to the hotel that shows up in little eccentric details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Conscious Hotel Museum Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Square Amsterdam
Amsterdam Museum Square Hotel
Museum Square Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing