We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sander(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Omega(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Trianon Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Annemarie Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Verdi(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
377
440
127
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
440
127
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcert hallvan gogh museumeco hotelorganic breakfasttram stopairport busmajor museumsgood sizethe ground floorminute walktrams and busesspacious roomexcellent locationtea and coffee making facilitiesbasic hotelnumber trambooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 989 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

A small and clean hotel with a very helpful and friendly reception. My room has been upgraded for the entire stay due to lack of free rooms! Basic fresh breakfast but not included in the room rate. Downside is a bit out of central Amsterdam and the taxi drivers were ripping us of with a different tariff every time anywhere between 16 and 22 euros each way back and forth to central Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aznavour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend, and despite having a great time in the city, this hotel was a little disappointing. We were upgraded to a spacious room with a nice view toward the south, but the standard overall, including the bathroom, feels faded, several years old, and the service ranged from mildly indifferent to outright rude (the breakfast guy must dislike his job). The breakfast was good but basic. The organic touch and general eco concept is nice, but this hotel is far from boutique or stylish - rather a decent value city hotel in a convenient location for Museumkwartier.

Room Tip: Ask to face south / backyard on upper floors (3-4) for a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuroDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Yes,I agree with most of others reviews, this is a very comfortable hotel for family staying
If you wish for a short break in Amsterdam, so having stayed at this hotel will be lovely. Very comfortable rooms, and staffs there very helpful and informative. The Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum is very nearby, and nice restaurants either.Love to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liketravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We chose to stay in Conscious hotel next to the Museum square as it was centrally located to most of the attractions, a single bus journey from the airport, a single tram journey from Amsterdam RAI exhibition centre( yes I went for work) and a walking distance from Leidsplein. To tell the truth i was a little sceptical about a eco hotel, but these people were really good. The rooms were larger than most other properties i have stayed in europe for the same fare. Clean and crisp. And the best part was the women at the reception as they were always ready to help us out with anything we wanted. Always ready with suggestion on the restaurants , drinking holes, what to avoid,They had kept stock of the tram tickets, day passes,maps, etc. We could even rent a bicycle from there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razin786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were looking for a cheapish hotel close to Museumplein and couldn't have chosen better! We had a third-floor room at the back of the building which was large, quiet (apart from a few lift noises as we were almost next door to it), and the twin beds were amazingly comfortable - the best I've ever slept in. Very easy access to Schipol on the 197 bus, and plenty of trams nearby (nos 5 & 16 go to/from Central Station) though Amsterdam is a small city and everything we wanted to do was easily walkable (though all the bikes make this a bit hazardous!). We liked all the green credentials, and the staff were friendly and knowledgable about transport, sights, and local restaurants. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel and took a travel kettle so we could make hot drinks in our room (but you can buy coffee from a machine in the breakfast room for €1.50). The courtyard garden must be lovely in summer. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiet - those at the front might be a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews