We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sander(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Omega(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Trianon Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Annemarie Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Verdi(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
379
441
128
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
441
128
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcert hallvan gogh museumeco hotelorganic breakfasttram stopairport busmajor museumsgood sizethe ground floorminute walktrams and busesspacious roomexcellent locationtea and coffee making facilitiesbasic hotelreception areaquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 994 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and we weren't disappointed!
From central station you need to get the number 5 tram which drops you outside the concert hall on museum square and the hotel is just around the corner from there. Number 16 drops you off right outside the hotel, but I'd say you could easily get lost if you've not been before there before so leave that till your exploring without your bags!
When we got to the hotel the man on reception was so helpful! Gave us a choice of rooms & gave us a map of Amsterdam and highlighted the tram routes I spoke about above, this was so helpful for us and gave us confidence exploring the city. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean, everything we wanted.
Just by reception there was a fridge with beers and crisps which we could purchase even when we got back from a night in the city.
When we checked out the hotel kept our bags until we came back for them when leaving a few hours later. The city tax was 6 Euros so didn't break the bank.
Loved this hotel. Loved Amsterdam. Vowed to go back to Amsterdam and this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmapownall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked this hotel due to good reviews from tripadvisor. Hotel is in nice quiet museum area off the busy bar area (leidseplein) and central tourisy area. Yet it's only a few train stops away or if you prefer, within walking distance ( central amsterdam is, after all, very small). Still there are restaurants and grocery stores around. Room is of ample size and we stayed on top floor (4th) facing the street. There seemed to be no problem with house keeping per other reviews somehow we ran into problem. The first morning, room was not make up at all! 2nd morning, only old towels and trash were removed, nothing else!!!! Third morning was ok and 4 th day, we left. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast is all organic. If you need a taxi to the airport, front desk can get you a small electric taxi at fix rate of €30 (vs around €50 normal rate). Leaving the hotel key by the front desk is mandatory when you go out and the in-room safe key is tricky to maneuver.

If it is not of the house keeping problem, I would have give the hotel a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've been staying a various hotels around Europe for a little over a year now, and Conscious Hotel Museum Square is by far the BEST hotel I've stayed at. The woman at the front desk let us check in at 11 am, as we had an early flight and orginally just wanted to see if the hotel would hold our bags until check-in. Information on how to get to the hotel from the airport via public transport is listed right on their website which was VERY helpful. Upon checking out, they offered to hold our bags as we had a late flight and even pointed out and gave detailed directions on using the bus back to the airport. We had a great chat with the man at the front desk before leaving. The room was a decent size, we had a "full" bed which was 2 twins pushed together. I didn't mind though because they were amazing comfortable beds. We unfortunetly booked our hotel the same weekend as a large culture fest was happening down the block, so the only bad thing I have to say was the price for 2 nights. I was told that the price would've been half if we would've chose any other weekend though. Lastly, the location for this hotel is GREAT. Just a bit off a main area so it's not too rambunctious, but close enough to easily navigate the city. The Van Gogh museum is a less that 5 minute walk. There's tram station and a bus station right out the door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. I stayed there 26 - 29 August and had a really great experience. We were staying on the 4th floor and the room was fantastic - extremely comfortable beds, great decor and amazing panoramic windows.

The breakfast was delicious - especially the homemade granola and the freshly squeezed orange juice, and the location was excellent - on many tram routes and a hop, skip and jump away from all the museums and the tourist sights. I was going to the university for a conference, too, and that was a really easy journey from the hotel.

But, the absolute thing which sets this hotel apart from almost every other hotel I've ever stayed in is how amazingly nice and helpful the staff were. Every single person that I came across, from the housekeeper to the reception to the breakfast chef was absolutely lovely. They were full of helpful information, big smiles and amazingly laid back but friendly service - it felt like a little haven of happiness in the city.

I would recommend this hotel very highly and hope that Conscious hotels branch out to other cities as they surely have a winning formula here!

Room Tip: Room 406 has amazingly huge windows with lovely rooftop views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conscious_Hotels, Manager at Conscious Hotel Museum Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I think I'm in love! ♥♥♥

It's great for us to read you kind review, this is exactly what drives us to what we do, the way we do it.

Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to welcome you again in whatever cities we might move to (which is something we are working on hard every day)

Best wishes,

Rob van Hemert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a great experience. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean and three times the size of our room in Paris at the Holiday Inn. It is basic, but what more do you need than an aircon, a closet, a safe, a table chair & TV, a clean bathroom and a big bed with crisp white linnen. The only thing that is not in the room is a minibar. The absolute best bed I slept in during our 3 week holiday in Europe. They call it a CocoMat - it is like sleeping on a cloud. The hotel is situated very close to the beautiful Vondel Park and walking distance from some of the best museums. Tram line 16 drops you off practically right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Coco-mat bed. Ask for a room on the third or fourth floor with windows opening onto the street side. Your view will be looking up the street at the park and the Rijksmuseum. Rooms on the other side if you want complete silence.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews