We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come here if you want to sleep early”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Delphi Hotel
Ranked #173 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this hotel based mainly on positve reviews. Staff were friendly and helpful as reviewers said, room was relatively clean and given a balcony when asked for one.

However I would not stay here again as the main problem was the VERY thin walls, the first night I arrived and naively tried to get an early night I was awoken at least three times by people coming and going, knocking on doors etc. I learned quickly and slept much later but still you can hear people laughing and chatting in their own rooms. Having to sleep late then obviously impacts on the following day so for this reason wouldn't recommend. If you do go ask for a higher floor. I was on the first floor.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, might be quieter but not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chubacka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would like to share my experiences at the recent visit to the Best western Delphi hotel at Amsterdam on a recent visit to the Netherlands.
The visit was really nice and the stay was indeed comfortable with easy access to various modes of local transport - trams, bicycles, canal cruises and cabs.
Visit to the different galleries and museums was insightful and one really gets to connect with the finer side of life this way.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and comfortable hence no special tips needed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartpiscean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013, didn't spend a great deal of time other than to sleep...you don't come to Amsterdam to be cooped up in your hotel!

Hotel staff were friendly, room itself was clean and comfortable. It was fairly spacious although the bathroom was a tad on the smaller side.

Good place to put your head down and you can get into the Centre fairly quickly on the tram.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I looked at the professional photos before using some of our hard earned points to book this hotel. The room we received looked NOTHING like the photos. We were on the first floor right next to a communal bathroom. I would've stayed in a hostel had I known!!! The room was uncomfortable. The dark grey OLD carpets were musty, and bathroom shower was tight and awkward to shower in. Thank goodness we were only there for two nights. The hotel staff seemed surly, thought helpful if you asked questions. The walls are paper thin and even when wearing ear plugs we were awaken several times a night by other guests.

My advice is to stay in a hostel instead, its cheaper and has comparable accommodations. This is by far the worst Best Western I've stayed in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room depicted in the professional photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Currently staying in this hotel in a single room.
Hotel staff are very friendly, room itself is very clean, tidy and comfortable but also quite small though to be honest, in a city like Amsterdam, who is going to be spending all their time in the hotel?

Room Tip: Shop around for prices, really had to do some digging to find the one for this room but well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCookieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I chose to stay a bit further from the city centre as I have a motorbike and had read about security issues of parking it on the street. The hotel allowed me to park the bike on the pavement outside the hotel, which put my mind at ease. I found the staff to be helpful and the rooms were decent. The location was good as there is a regular tram service just round the corner, and they ran until quite late. The only issue I had was you could hear the doors banging closed a lot, but in the grand scale of things, this was nothing major

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keef76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We wanted to stay at a hotel in Amsterdam for visiting a concert in 'De Melkweg'. I found this hotel on 'Vakantieveilingen'(a auction site for holiday related things as hotels, concerts etc) and got a pretty good deal.

The hotel is located near a tram station, so it is (in my opinion) a better option to stay here and take the tram to the city centre(takes about 10-15 minutes) than to book one of the expensive and noisy hotels in the city centre.

The room was good, only downside was the ventilation system in the bathroom. It was really noisy and started as you put on the lights. I took a bath, and the noise really annoyed me so I decided to turn out the lights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#138 of 372 in Amsterdam
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
#115 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,489 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $109 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing