We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Mixed review can have better options to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #144 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mixed review can have better options to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

The location is good...centrally located...to much rules sounds much like a school college rather than a hotel very strict with check out time...but they don't know the industry defines to be polite and courteous with guest...no in house bar or coffe shop or room service...one of the front office lady is quite rude she seems to be a retired school principal...the hotel only has a good location nothing else I would not stay in my next visit here for sure

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkarora59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    480
    166
    47
    33
See reviews for
205
309
70
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed at Nova hotel after last minute booking.
Place and bed linen very clean.
staff very helpful and polite.
would stay here again in Amsterdam.
breakfast also was very nice with lot's to chose from.
tram stop right outside too. within walking distance to Dam square and other sights

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I´ve stayed at this hotel with a friend for 5 days and we loved it. The Nova Hotel is located near Dam Square, so you can walk to every important place in Amsterdam by foot (Central Station, Damrak, Anne Frank House, Red Light District)) or taking a tram (there are 2 stops near the hotel - Spui and Raadhuisstraat).
The breakfast was great, and the area where the hotel is located is very quiet.
The hotel staff was very young and nice , polite and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We struggled to find a hotel that could accommodate three people in one room, and the Hotel Nova had a very well accommodating room for three of us. It's location is amazing almost across the street from Dam Square, plenty of entertainment and eateries nearby. Many sightseeing venues within walking distance with a tram stop in front of the property. The hotel staff is absolutely amazing in their guest service - almost providing the feel of a B&B (by the way breakfast is included). Bathroom updated and clean. Only downside we noted is one which is common to 3 star hotels in Amsterdam - no air conditioning. We understand this is only a concern about 10 days a year, but we happened to be in Amsterdam during those 10 days. That said, I would not have paid the price differential for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdlerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ideally located on a quiet spot just outside of the busy center of Amsterdam. The hotel looks small from the outside, but once you enter it's quite big. And once you enter your room, you will see that it has huge rooms.
Very good beds, clean room and bathroom and great breakfast. Definitely one to keep in mind whenever you travel to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multi3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have spent one week.
complete breakfast: cheese, Cooked ham, sausage dried. To drink: orange juice, liquid yogurt... one of the best breakfast I never have eaten at the hotels I have been.
Good location in Dam square.
recomended 100%

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed last week at the Nova ,super place to stay clean,safe a great shower,quiet and a super breakfast .We were met by a lovely friendly guy Paul in reception,gave us lots of info .No charge for safety deposit box even on the day we were leaving and also we were able to leave our luggage until taxi came at 6pm .Super location for all the sights I would recommend it highly to any family hope to go back at a later date .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#137 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#102 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#136 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#173 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#91 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nova Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing