We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #140 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good hotel, clean and located in the best area in the city, 100 meters from Dam Square and the Palace of the Queen on the quiet side. Employees are polite and hardly detectable. No pool and gym. Steps terrible but that's all Amsterdam. Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    512
    174
    48
    38
See reviews for
224
330
74
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was in this hotel few years ago, and i remember very clear the room, nice, big, clean with great colors and nice details. Bathroom was new, clean and big enough. Everything was comfortable, even the interior was strange, with many buildings together in the same place. And the location is great, close to everything, right in the middle of the city, perfect to visit, shopping or just to take a nice, long walk. A very nice place for the right money.
I would definitely chose this again!

Room Tip: No special view outside, but inside is really nice. And it is right in the center of the city, but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised!! The staff are friendly & efficient! The rooms are basic and clean and the breakfast was fine! It's not the ritz but it's central & we were very lucky we had a quiet room not a grt view but then we were not planning on staying in!
Great value for money! I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and it was generally a good hotel, near to the center of the city, safe place , clean and helpful staff ( except that lady in the reception ) , the price maybe overrated and the breakfast is so basic but generally it met my expectation

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolio_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at Nova Hotel in Amsterdam last December and liked it very much: the room was spacious, the location is very good and the breakfast as you would expect for a 3 star hotel. I recommend it to all who do not want luxury but just a good service for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

You can't get wrong if you book here! This hotel is located in the middle of the city centre but in a quiet area out of the noise. The room was huge, warm, brand new bathroom and very clean. The only thing that i didn't enjoy much was the breakfast. It was basic and not the best coffee but all the rest was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are 3 young girls that stayed it was safe clean and we loved every min .... Literally a 5 min walk from dam square very very central ... Perfectly brill hotel ! The breakfast was fine and very tasty , free wifi so we could talk to our family at home really good central place to say would defiantly stay again !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#135 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,337 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#100 of 367 in Amsterdam
832 reviews
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#139 of 367 in Amsterdam
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#168 of 367 in Amsterdam
483 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,061 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#101 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nova Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing