We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #126 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at Nova Hotel in Amsterdam last December and liked it very much: the room was spacious, the location is very good and the breakfast as you would expect for a 3 star hotel. I recommend it to all who do not want luxury but just a good service for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

You can't get wrong if you book here! This hotel is located in the middle of the city centre but in a quiet area out of the noise. The room was huge, warm, brand new bathroom and very clean. The only thing that i didn't enjoy much was the breakfast. It was basic and not the best coffee but all the rest was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are 3 young girls that stayed it was safe clean and we loved every min .... Literally a 5 min walk from dam square very very central ... Perfectly brill hotel ! The breakfast was fine and very tasty , free wifi so we could talk to our family at home really good central place to say would defiantly stay again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend.
Reception staff were great & check in swift.
The route to the room was rather convoluted but I think it's several buildings cobbled together!! The room itself was large with a decent bathroom, fridge & safe.
Breakfast was fairly standard continental buffet each morning & everything was kept topped up.
The location is great & we walked everywhere we wanted to go easily.. It's very close to Bier Temple which was a bonus!!!
About a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal or a short tram hop..
It's not the Ritz but its a more than adequate budget hotel & I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Nova 8/9/10 Feb. Great location, staff welcoming & very knowledgeable.
We had a large bright spacious room on 4th floor. Beds very comfortable, beautiful modern shower room. Breakfast very good. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room 40 4th floor at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our overnight stay in Amsterdam was perfect due to the high quality location of the hotel. Everything you need is nearby and if not there is a tram 1 minute away from the hotel. The rooms are spacious. We had 4 beds while we where only with the two of us. That was just luck I guess but the room contained everything needed. The bathrooms are brand new. I am sure they are not older than one year. For us the bathroom is quiet important because hygiene is important to us especially in the bathroom. We stayed at the street side of the hotel and we did not even notice the tram passing by every couple of minutes. The breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. As soon as somehting had run out it was stocked again, so the food stayed fresh anytime. Had a really good experience and real value for money. I would tip this hotel for anyone staying in Amsterdam to visit the center.

Room Tip: It did not matter to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our first trip to Amsterdam was exceptionally good. From the ease of landing at Schipol then catching the train to Amsterdam main railway station, it was then an easy walk (12 - 15 minutes) to Hotel Nova foopm Amsterdam Centraal.
Once there, this three star hotel - and you have to remember it is a three star hotel - provided everything that we would have expected. Its location, in the really quaint and lovely old part of Amsterdam, was excellent and the help and service offered by staff was always very good. My wife's only concern was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in what was a spacious and clean room, but there was a coffee machine in the lobby. The room also had a safety deposit box and a TV offereing a huge range of channels. Breakfast was buffet/continental style, with a range of cereals, fruit, yogurt, scrambled egg, bacon, hams and cheeses and a big selection of breads/buns, rolls and sweet pastries. No matter how quickly these stocks disappeared, they were replenished immediately.
Clean towels were provided every day - albeit we did not ask them to be replaced - and even though we only stayed four nights, the bed linen was changed too.
We stayed on the fourth floor, but the lift ensured no difficulty getting luggage up to that floor.
Check out on departure day was at 11 am, so we had quite a while to pass before we went back to Schipol Airport, but the staff in the hotel offered us the use of a luggage store where we could leave our cases and collect them later in the day.
The hotel is surrounded by so many eating and drinking places that you don't have to venture far for your eating/entertainment at night. Lots of interesting sights closeby too. Real value for money, assuming you are not looking for 5 star luxury.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank allanellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#128 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,450 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#93 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,093 reviews
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#139 of 374 in Amsterdam
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,257 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 374 in Amsterdam
4,010 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#159 of 374 in Amsterdam
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $135 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nova Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing