We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$281
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$295
$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$562
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
283
558
187
53
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
558
187
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squaregreat locationrecommend this hotelfree wificentral stationgood sizetriple roomvending machinefew minutes walkbreakfast was includedwithin walking distancewalked everywhereanne frank housebreakfast roomstreet noisenice breakfastquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are 3 young girls that stayed it was safe clean and we loved every min .... Literally a 5 min walk from dam square very very central ... Perfectly brill hotel ! The breakfast was fine and very tasty , free wifi so we could talk to our family at home really good central place to say would defiantly stay again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend.
Reception staff were great & check in swift.
The route to the room was rather convoluted but I think it's several buildings cobbled together!! The room itself was large with a decent bathroom, fridge & safe.
Breakfast was fairly standard continental buffet each morning & everything was kept topped up.
The location is great & we walked everywhere we wanted to go easily.. It's very close to Bier Temple which was a bonus!!!
About a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal or a short tram hop..
It's not the Ritz but its a more than adequate budget hotel & I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Nova 8/9/10 Feb. Great location, staff welcoming & very knowledgeable.
We had a large bright spacious room on 4th floor. Beds very comfortable, beautiful modern shower room. Breakfast very good. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room 40 4th floor at rear of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our overnight stay in Amsterdam was perfect due to the high quality location of the hotel. Everything you need is nearby and if not there is a tram 1 minute away from the hotel. The rooms are spacious. We had 4 beds while we where only with the two of us. That was just luck I guess but the room contained everything needed. The bathrooms are brand new. I am sure they are not older than one year. For us the bathroom is quiet important because hygiene is important to us especially in the bathroom. We stayed at the street side of the hotel and we did not even notice the tram passing by every couple of minutes. The breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. As soon as somehting had run out it was stocked again, so the food stayed fresh anytime. Had a really good experience and real value for money. I would tip this hotel for anyone staying in Amsterdam to visit the center.

Room Tip: It did not matter to us...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our first trip to Amsterdam was exceptionally good. From the ease of landing at Schipol then catching the train to Amsterdam main railway station, it was then an easy walk (12 - 15 minutes) to Hotel Nova foopm Amsterdam Centraal.
Once there, this three star hotel - and you have to remember it is a three star hotel - provided everything that we would have expected. Its location, in the really quaint and lovely old part of Amsterdam, was excellent and the help and service offered by staff was always very good. My wife's only concern was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in what was a spacious and clean room, but there was a coffee machine in the lobby. The room also had a safety deposit box and a TV offereing a huge range of channels. Breakfast was buffet/continental style, with a range of cereals, fruit, yogurt, scrambled egg, bacon, hams and cheeses and a big selection of breads/buns, rolls and sweet pastries. No matter how quickly these stocks disappeared, they were replenished immediately.
Clean towels were provided every day - albeit we did not ask them to be replaced - and even though we only stayed four nights, the bed linen was changed too.
We stayed on the fourth floor, but the lift ensured no difficulty getting luggage up to that floor.
Check out on departure day was at 11 am, so we had quite a while to pass before we went back to Schipol Airport, but the staff in the hotel offered us the use of a luggage store where we could leave our cases and collect them later in the day.
The hotel is surrounded by so many eating and drinking places that you don't have to venture far for your eating/entertainment at night. Lots of interesting sights closeby too. Real value for money, assuming you are not looking for 5 star luxury.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank allanellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews