We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Bar” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Di-Ann

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Di-Ann
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“No Bar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Get ready for a surprise... good location... no bar in hotel.... beakfast weak... beds rock. No room sevice. Language is difficult.

Stairs are an adventure.

Showers do have hot water.
Location is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    146
    193
    108
    111
See reviews for
44
245
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A great location. Went away feeling a lot fitter after the stairs haha, but was all good. Friendly staff. Ok basic breakfast. I would recommend you ask for a room with a balcony, as mine hadn't and was sadly lacking.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheri494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the mixed reviews my husband and i were nervous about what we might find. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Yes the stairs are steep and it was extemely challenging to climb them with luggage but it is amsterdam and most buildings are like this. The room was small but cozy the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and they cleaned everyday. It is perfectly close to everything. My husband and i walked everywhere with ease. We had a room with a window facing the canal so that was beautiful to see every morning and night. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn2177
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from a great trip (no pun intended) to Amsterdam. Having read pretty bad reviews about this hotel, my expectations were low so I knew what to expect. As my partner said, it was like staying in your mate's spare room but it suited our needs perfectly! Yes, stairs were steep but not a problem, room was small but cosy and clean and I slept like a baby. Location is brilliant and receptionist was very helpful on our arrival. The breakfast was fine for me as I only tend to eat cereal and toast in the morning anyway. Enjoyed a lovely Thai meal at Ko-chang (10 mins away) and close but not too close to everything. Loved it!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have a balcony but ours did, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Where do I start.. We already knew the stairs were "unique" and could be a challenge so no grips about that. We arrived at 1pm which was an hour earlier than the official check in time. Thought we would take our chances and ask if we could check in. Awesome. Managed to check in an hour early. After having taken an early red eye flight and keen to explore the city, thought a quick shower might wake us up. Called reception for some towels which we noticed were missing. Sorry no towels are available because we checked in an hour early and they were still washing it?! Wouldn't accept that for an answer and asked two more times only to have the towels delivered 20 minutes later. Shower door broken, shower handle spraying water everywhere (although they did fix it after telling them so), toilet seat broken. Had asked for a double bed since I was traveling with the wife and received TWO singles placed at different ends of the room. The room we had was facing the road so the noise was simply incredible even with it closed. What more can I say? Unless you're 15 and into the back packing style of traveling, I would stay away. Location was good but can't make up for the rest of the things that weren't so good. We found that finding a good accommodation (although you do spend most of your time out) does impact the experience one has in the city. So if anything, never again.. and I don't think this place was CHEAP either but I guess it was because of the area.

Room Tip: NONE! Safer not to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,663 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel La Belle Vue
Hotel La Belle Vue
#308 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel de Westertoren
Hotel de Westertoren
#214 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#294 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#307 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#285 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di-Ann

Property: Hotel Di-Ann
Address: Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Di-Ann 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Budget Places, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Di-Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing