We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well located business class hotel with accommodation of a good standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #53 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well located business class hotel with accommodation of a good standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam is a very well located business class hotel in central Amsterdam. The accommodation is comfortable and of a high standard, with the night life of the city minutes away. The hotel features a central courtyard design, with the room I stayed in having a street view. The street is very quiet and I had an extremely peaceful stay.

The business facilities are very good with the catering of a very high standard.

My only gripe is that, as this hotel caters for business travellers, the prices are rather high and the minibar (including water) extortionate. Save your Euros and take a walk to a shop!

All in all, a good hotel in Amsterdam. Recommended. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenbayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    1,168
    302
    60
    29
See reviews for
438
1,234
152
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Nice hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

I stayed at the Radisson Blue for three nights in september in a mixed vusiness/lesire trip. the location is great on a quiet street, really close to everything. Hotel is brand new and quiet, up to Radisson standard. Rooms were nice and well furnished.

The big negative side is that the hotel is very expensive but many hotels in Amsterdam are. The breakfast was good though. a little complian on the fact that is seems noise travel easily from room to room as we did hear well our the neighbor above us ... however not to an unbearable point.

Staff was ok, just remeber to be careful ordering a taxi in advance or asking for it well in advance as they do take longuer than 5 min to reach the hotel in the morning and may make you miss your train or plane.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for three days with our one year old and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We ate all of our meals in the hotel as the staff made everything so easy, OK its a tad expensive but it was well worth it, the food quality was excellent and the staff brilliant, couldn't say enough about the how good the staff were. Hotel itself was clean and very comfortble, a step up from quite a few hotels we have stayed at in Amsterdam. Location was excellent also, quite little street, but a few minutes stroll to everywhere you want to go too. Great little coffee shop just over the road also.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyTravels262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed for two nights as an anniversary treat. The location is absolutely fantastic, really central and from here you can walk to most of the city centre attractions, some pretty canals, the university and coffeshops are a stones throw away - but it's on a relatively quiet side street so not too noisy. The noise we did hear seemed to be from guests running up and down the corridors above us, early in the morning!
We tried room service a couple of times, and one morning rang reception 5 times to get some milk for our tea, but in the end we just gave up. They seem to accommodate lots of coach trips and when everyone arrived/checked out at once it brought them to a standstill.
The room was OK - just OK. We'd gone for an executive standard room, i.e. one level above standard, and the bed was big but that was the only luxurious thing about it. it was pretty shabby, and rather dated... for the money, I would expect far better.
We didn't eat there as we preferred to go out and use a local cafe - and the room service breakfast (which consisted of a bowl of cereal, cup of tea/coffee and juice) was 25 euros!
I think they were charging a luxury price without providing luxury.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Really enjoyed a recent weekend stay at the Radisson Blu with a group of friends and would definitely like to return if we visited Amsterdam again.
The location of the hotel is great - away from the bustle, yet only a short walk away from everything. Our room was a de luxe on the 5th floor up in the roof and looked out on the street, but we found it very quiet. Our bed was lovely and comfortable and the outside shutters on the velux window in the roof kept out the light, making for a very good night's sleep. All was very clean.
The excellent buffet breakfast was available until at least 11 am and included a wide range of hot and cold food, specialities, breads and pastries and a continuous supply of tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. The breakfast staff were always very pleasant, extremely helpful and efficient, managing to keep the tables cleared even at the busiest times.
We enjoyed the bar too, which was lively, cosy and atmospheric and found the prices ok considering the hotel's class and location. The service and friendliness of bar staff was again excellent.
The hotel is a bit on the pricey side - but so is Amsterdam - and is rather dated in places, but is very clean and welcoming and a lovely place to come for a treat.
It was the service and the very personable and genuinely helpful staff who made this hotel special for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt they 'went the extra mile' to make our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was in a perfect spot for a walking tour. Short taxi from the train station, and 5 min to Dam Square. Coffee shops nearby, but no worries or problems. Quiet nights, the elevator is in a separate room. Close to De Jaren Restaurant, with 2 decks on a nice canal, great food. Booked for free with points so price was not a factor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pperkinsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#52 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#18 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Rezidor, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing