We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #53 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times over the years. It's in a great location in the heart of Amsterdam within walking distance of dam square, the museums, flower market and most attractions. Walking to the left out of the hotel (opposite of the red light district) is a great neighborhood feel with wonderful photo opportunities of the canals. Nicely decorated, spacious rooms and friendly staff. This hotel continues to be my first choice when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourgalmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are delighted to read you have had a lovely stay with us, and we are pleased to welcoming you each time. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Looking forward welcoming you again on your next trip to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    1,189
    306
    63
    31
See reviews for
456
1,259
152
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is a little more on the pricier side of what I usually like to pay. But as we were only staying for 3 nights, decided to splash out. I'm so pleased we did. Our room was huge, I can often feel claustrophobic in hotel rooms but this one was fantastic. The two beds were pushed together to make one gigantic bed, so clean and so comfortable, I had some of the best nights sleep whilst there. Our breakfast / meals were not included and looked to be quite expensive, so we ended up eating out. Although most nights returned to the bar area for a drink which was lovely for a late night night-cap. As Amsterdam is most definitely a walking city, be prepared to walk, not that far from the attractions and is situated in a very nice part. Would thoroughly recommend and return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and for recommending us. We are delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you again on your next trip to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I found the hotel strategically positioned in a quiet small road in the historical centre. excellent rooms, very good quality bed and pillows. the staff is helpful and nice. very good breakfast, saturday and sunday up to 11.30.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank annapaolacorrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull, rooms are very nice and clean an its situated in quiet part of historic center of amsterdam. It's got a very nice bar and breakfast is supurb, I could recommend it very much

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Norbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us and you would recommend us. Looking forward welcoming you again on your next stay in Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

very nice hotel for business purpose, in the real centre of Amsterdam, and very close to the train station. Only issue you will have is that taxi take a lot of time to come in the morning. Think on ordering it before the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matthieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was right in the city center minutes away from everything! Their breakfast buffet was nice. The restaurant in the afternoon and evenings serves very nice meals. They offer free internet in all rooms and Lobby. The rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Not a fancy hotel but for visitors on a budget is a great deal!!! The hotel staff is also very nice...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is situated at the edge of the old town and is convenient for most areas in the city. In fact we walked to a lot of the places we visited.
We arrived at about 11am and were given the keys to our room immediately which was great as we had a very early start. We had a superior room which was spotlessly clean. Sadly it had no outlook and was quite small though my husband assured me it was approximately the size stated on the website. The bathroom is tiny, one of the smallest we have ever had but it was functional and clean. One con was a long crack in the hand basin. The bed was large and comfortable. There is a small fridge in the room which is useful but be aware it is movement sensitive so even if you only use it to store water, as we did, it will think you are using the drinks in it. These will then appear on your bill. There was no problem having them removed but do check your bill.
We were on a bed and breakfast package. The breakfasts were excellent and set us up for the day. There was plenty of fresh fruit, numerous cereals, cold meats, cheeses and cooked breakfast options. Lots of breads and other pastries.
We used the bar several times in the evenings and the food was good.
All the staff were attentive and pleasant.
Amsterdam is a city with SO many places to see and visit, we struggled to fit everything in. We would recommend the city bus tour as it helps you to get your bearings. The office where you book this, is also useful for booking any trips you may want to take. We went to Keukenhof which was absolutely fabulous and a tour into North Holland visiting working windmills, cheese factory and a clog factory. We also had a boat trip, very enjoyable. In the city the museums are wonderful but if you want to visit the Frank museum allow yourselves 3 hours plus! A visit to one of the diamond centres is very interesting.
We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we were returning to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Considering the size of our superior room I wouldn't opt for anything smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and your comprehensive review. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#18 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing