We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've spended a very good time in your lovely hotel, i'll come back, for me , this hotel has a stand level like a little palace, my family ans i, we were so please, congratulations, the master was the quality of breakfast, such a delight level, tasting, lot of choices, well presented

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gianluca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    1,256
    322
    71
    35
See reviews for
493
1,336
156
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great hotel in a central location, spent best part of a week here for business. Comfy beds, great service across the hotel and good food. I'd personally eat else where, while ok the food was expensive but still a good solid business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getheurban_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A lovely receptionist welcome me and my girlfriend, (sorry I did write her name), she acknowledges us daily and engage talks and tips for our daily sightseeing in Amsterdam. Location is central. Our room was well appointed but we didn't stay so much in. Breakfast has a great choice and was good. We will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniaFranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I loved this location for walking around Amsterdam without having to listen to street noise all night long. The hotel is only a couple blocks from the major tourist areas and squares. We were upgraded to a business class room - and it was nice - but it was across the street from the main hotel. This meant taking an elevator down to the lower level, walking across the way, and taking another elevator back up to our floor. Our room had no view whatsoever... just a brick wall of a neighboring building. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good and extensive. Service was hit or miss. The check-in clerk was friendly, but we had security pounding on our bedroom door at 1am as we laid in bed laughing and watching a movie. He said we were being so loud that he could hear us from the door. That shouldn't be surprising seeing as how we could hear every door that closed and people that walked down the hallway. Unless you have quiet hours posted, the hotel needs to insulate their rooms better to make sure noise is not an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great location, just in the centre, 5-10mins by walk to Red District, Rembrand Sq.,Dam Sq, etc..just in the middle..coffee shop at the corner :) Hotel luxurious for great price! Close by Brasserie with fantastic B-Fast!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank petrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and the service was just as poor as their WiFi.
We sent an email in advance with some questions and preferences. The answers we got were like "We will do our best but we can not promise anything" - I understand that, but Radisson is after all a "Yes, I can"-hotel.

What surprised me the most was when we asked for late check out the day before we were supposed to leave and then the receptionist said we had to call the reception at the check-out day early in the morning to see if it was possible....ok.

One of our preferences was to get a room in the scandinavian style, at check in the receptionist said they blocked that kind of room for us, so we would get what we wanted, but we got something else - a room that I can't even see on their website, but it looked more like maritime style than the scandinavian. It was still a nice room, but it didn't look like the one we asked for at all.

Another thing is that they take 50 euros authorization for EACH night. I prepaid the hotel to be done with it, but then I had to authorize 150 euros and at check out I had to pay for "city taxes" - I also asked the receptionist when they were gonna come back in my account and she did the "I don't know" with the shoulders and face and THEN she asked her colleague - in my opinion body language don't belong in the front desk. The money came back in _three_ days.
I have stayed in more hotels from the same brand in Amsterdam, and the others only take 50 euros for the authorization even if we stayed for three nights or so.


I wouldn't say it's the best central location, for the price it should be better(more central) or at least closer to the tramp.


A good thing was the cleaning, the only thing that bothered me about that, was that we did put all the hotel commercials and information forms at other places in the room and the maid put them back where they were supposed to be, even in between our stuff.


I don't think I will stay here again or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: You should all ask for a room with a view, otherwise you'll get a room with a view of the inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jale1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is recently refurbished and remains amongst the very top of what Amsterdam has on offer. Perfect service, perfect location and of course fee high speed WIFI. Restaurant the Aplmboom (recently renewed too) is perfect for dinner and breakfast. Seemless experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Willem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 368 in Amsterdam
552 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing