We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kent England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during our second visit to the city. Accepted the upgrade offer and had a newly refurbished room on the 6th floor, with views over the city. This was at extra cost, with a reduced breakfast rate. Room was clean and tidy, as you would expect. Breakfast was expensive in comparison with any local cafe. But there was a large selection and you could eat as much as you wished. Location was on the south east side of the city. A short walk from the Dam and central attractions. We ate in the hotel on one evening. We stayed in the bar area and the food was very good, albeit hotel prices. Staff were very friendly. I think that noise might be an issue, depending on your neighbours. We had no problems at all, but i would carry ear plugs as usual. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornishkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly refurbished room and the large selection of food at breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on you next visit to Amsterdam.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    1,256
    322
    71
    35
See reviews for
492
1,336
156
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable 2 night stay. Everything was provided for in the room, clean and although not spacious, it was fine. TV channel selection was very good. Staff were excellent - very helpful, nothing too much trouble. The hotel is in a good location 5mins walk from the Red Light District and 15mins walk to Central Station. Only one small negative, the 'hot' food for breakfast on my second morning was cold. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and would be happy to return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hot food for breakfast. We regret to hear your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our food en drinks department department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Checked in after a stressful flight with a toddler. Greeted with a smile and a very helpful lady on the front desk. Forgot to ask about the cot - no need to worry as when we opened the door we had a lovely spacious room with the cot already inside.
We stayed in room 401 a Superior room. It was new, clean and very modern. Large bed and big window. Heated bathroom floor added a luxurious touch,
Breakfast was'nt a problem for us, its til 11.30am on a weekend and we went down at 11am. There was plenty of space and the food was constantly being replenished. Good choice and made to order toast / eggs was great. Lots of choice of yoghurts and fruit.
The bar area is very stylish and was different to the ususal bars in hotels. Old fashioned feel in a super modern hotel.

Wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Got to say first time at this hotel the staff where very good from check in to room service.
Good location for the city and all the sights good facilities fantastic service good layout the staff here could not do enough which makes a pleasant change from the normal hotel chains. Would stay again well done Radisson Blue top marks

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bertibasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your first stay in our hotel. Many thanks for you recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Very confortable hotel, close to the pubblic trasportation. The rooms are not very large but you can find everithing you need: free coffee machine, tv with all the major european tv; frigo bar very expensive. Room services for breakfast with no additional cost.
Excellent restaurant.
I suggest u to go there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our Palmboom restaurant. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

it was not a great hotel as I expected. The room was cold, small and different from pics from internet. Some of stuff were good and polite, some of them were rude and impulsive. Once I wanted a new kettle from the receptionist, he brought a new one and asked for the old one to give him back. I said ok! I go back to room and he suddenly entered the room. The room is my private place. He shouldnt do that, at least he should ask for permisson. This shows that they don't choose their stuff carefully. The possitive things were; they gave a city map, there is a luggage room that you can put your luggage after check-out and free wi-fi. there is 2 coffeshops very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a little tricky finding it. I walked from Central Station and followed the instructions the hotel sent me, however, they were incomplete. The checkin was very good and even though I arrived before noon, I was given a room. The nice lady who checked me in was going to assign a room on the 1st floor. I was traveling alone so I asked if I could have a room on a higher floor. She assigned a king bedded room on the 2nd floor which faced the adjacent building. This made the room dark and the lighting wasn't great. I had to go down the elevator and walk to the connecting building which was rather odd. The bar was very nice. I didn't eat at the restaurant. I was only there for one night. I've stayed at many Radisson Blu properties. The location is great once you find it. Very close to restaurants and sites. Central Amsterdam is a great walking city. If I stayed there again, I would request a room facing the street or a view with more light coming in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 367 in Amsterdam
552 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 367 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing