We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$302
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$131
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$561
$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,613)
Filter reviews
3,613 results
Traveler rating
1,719
1,407
359
83
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,719
1,407
359
83
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomgreat locationthe red light districtdam squarequiet streetcentral locationmain buildingwithin walking distancejunior suitebreakfast buffetmini barhotel barvery nice hotelnespresso machinean upgradebusiness hotelriver cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,699 - 1,704 of 3,613 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this property on a recent trip to Amsterdam. Going to an event at the RAI and having stayed at a RAI area hotel in the past decided for a more central hotel on this trip. Worked out well - only 15 minutes on the tram (€2.80 single) and much better value and location. Hotel is nicely furnished and very well presented. Ate in the bar - good food and very relaxing environment. Located a few minutes from Dam square, the location is very central. Only gripe was that the price on the Radisson web site was not the best on offer and I paid much less via a broker web site - unlike some chains the hotels own web site does not offer the best prices.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank 50nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall not bad. Very much a business style hotel, good quality fixtures and breakfast was good. Rooms a little small and cramped. Location is very good and just a short stroll to almost everything. My room was a double but was only me staying and it was too cramped. Customer service good and the staff were overall pleasant. Nothing special though.

Room Tip: Try and specify a big room, otherwise you will be cramped!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was here in September 2012 and gave it an excellent review at that time. I have nothing further to add...it was just as good this time as last. The hotel is in an excellent location, it is good value and high quality. If I should have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnolect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed with family for two nights. Great hotel in excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Everything is within walking distance, yet it is on a quiet street. Excellent hotel restaurant too. Beds comfortable, rooms clean and well appointed. Very nice breakfast. Parking in the hotel's underground garage is a bit plus, not all hotels in the historic center have one. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and me stayed here for 7 nights. Absolutely amazing place to stay. In the heart of city centre. Everything and every place is a few minutes walk. You cannot get a more convenient location than this. Its just a few minutes from Dam Square, central station. Rembrant Square, New Market Square. Taxis are freely available if you do not want to walk 5-10 minutes. The famous :Windows: venue is just behind the hotel and has hundreds of eating places and :coffee shops: around. The staff is very very helpful especially Iwona at the reception and Louis and Neijib at the Concierge. We arrived at 6.30 in the morning much earlier than the check in time. However, we were given a higher category room 402 in the newly furnished wing by 9 am by Iwona for the first 3 nights for a small payment of 20 euros. We left for Hague thereafter and returned after 2 days back to Radison and again didnt have to wait for a room. This time we stayed in the superior room. Yes the hotel is always full so better to do a reservation before you go. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but so many places to eat out. In the alternate, you can opt for coffee and toast at 3 euros which they are happy to give. I just loved the hotel, absolutely safe and convenient and above all beautiful location and fabulous rooms. They also have a taxi service wherein your taxi arrives in 2-3 minutes if required. Once again hats off to the absolutely amazing staff at Radison. When they say :100% satisfaction: they mean it!

Room Tip: Any room is good !
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews