We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, clean lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a lovely 3 days we had at the Radisson Blu in Amsterdam. From the very friendly, helpful, professional receptionist on our arrival,,the lovely room, we just had a standard room which was called Deluxe on the 3rd floor, it was spacious, clean, and comfortable, the bathroom was great, facilities were excellent, wine glasses, cups, kettle. Fridge, iron and ironing board.

Excellent location within walking distance to so many places and what a choice of restaurants and cafes around including Chinatown. We did not eat at the Hotel so cannot comment in the food but always appeared busy when we returned in the evenings.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to return if ever in Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,302)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 3,302 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms was large for European standards, clean and modern. The staff was great. We arrived early before 9:00AM after a cruise and they even had rooms ready for us at that time. The hotel is in the "real" Amsterdam. It was in a quiet area, surrounded by canals. Yet it was also close to everything. Walk just a few blocks and you are in the red light district. HInt, is if you are taking the tram call for directions. The website for the hotel indicates that it is near the Spui stop. But different trams go to different Spui stops and the first time we took the tram, we were further away than we should have been. The hotel is also a little difficult finding. Fortunately, someone actually walked with us to show where the hotel was or we would have had difficulty finding it. But do not let this deter you from staying here as it is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night after our River Cruise. Great location, short walk to all major attractions and restaurant. Checked in was prompt amd we got an upgrade. Room was a bit odd as the bathroom is 3 steps down from the bed. Room was quite big with excellent wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IQue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend in March. Booked last minute online via Booking.com and got a very good price which got better with a 50 Euro upgrade on arrival to a business class room.

Hotel is odd shape with rooms on both sides of the street accessed via an underground walkway, but the rooms were very good. They were also having major Internet problems when we arrived which delayed check in and ultimately check out but the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful throughout our stay and this mitigated these issues.

Breakfast was excellent and really good value. Business facility open to all which allowed us to book and print tickets for attractions such as Anne Franks House etc

Concierge was also excellent as getting us dinner reservations at restaurants we had picked out from GuidePal.

We would happily stay there again

Room Tip: We had not booked breakfast online in advance - it would have been 50 Euros - but the business upgra...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in August 2013. We had an excellent room in the business class section, although we had only booked a standard room in a good deal via Expedia.co.uk. Curiously we were never told we'd been upgraded. We very very happy with the room, the location and the service and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late July 2013, as part of a European trip with a friend.

Location: By far one of the best places to stay in Amsterdam. Within walking distance of most major attractions in central Amsterdam. For those looking to experience the nightlife, it is very easy to walk to Rembrandtsplein as well as Leideseplein. Despite the liveliness of the surrounding areas, this hotel is actually located on a very quiet street so you don't have to worry about noise keeping you up.

Rooms: Up to the same high standards as other Radisson locations. Bedding was comfortable, and room had all standard amenities, including a mini-fridge and an ironing board.

Food: Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but the bar there looked very professional and well kept.

Service: Staff were friendly and we were given a room even though we arrived much earlier than the standard check-in time.

Pricing: Generally good for the area, and especially worth it if you can find a deal through either Radisson promotions or through sites like Hotels.com

Room Tip: Go for lower floor if you don't want to wait for the elevator
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gte371z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at a variety of hotels over the last 3 months. Thr Radisson and Park hotels (both the same chain) have always been of a high standard and suited my budget perfectly. The Radisson Blu Amsterdam was within walking distance of Old Amsterdam, the harbour and Centraal Train Station. The room was clean and well maintained. The heated bathroom floor was a nice touch. I will definitely stay there next time I come to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are closer to the reception and restaurants than the self contained apartments.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
649 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,949 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $192 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing