We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished Rooms are very nice, others horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    1,256
    322
    71
    35
See reviews for
493
1,336
156
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel is located just off the beaten track so nice and quiet but literally 2 mins to hustle and bustle if thats what you want. Rooms are a little tired, but very comfortable, good size etc, TV good, I used room service which was good, and also the bar where I also had food.
Hotel staff very friendly, and was very well looked after by the bar staff, great selection of drinks and food. I did not eat in the restaurant but must have been good as always busy.
Internet connection was good, free, a little slow at times.
Will stay again for sure

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room, and I stayed in a standard room, maybe check out a business room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Radisson Blu Hotel is very central in Amsterdam. It is a modern hotel with nice rooms - we had a Deluxe room. The room had a safe, minibar, televsion , and a Bathroom with 2 showers and a bath. We tried the breakfast only once - It was very expensive , and only average. The receptionist gave us one not so good recommondation of a restaurant . Except for this we can recommend this hotel very much !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OAFNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is no beauty and you would not choose it for romance but its rates are far more attractive than those of the more beautiful boutique canal house hotels which we had initially approached for a quote. We went over the Easter weekend, and chose to skimp on the romance and the expense. We were not disappointed. Its location is second to none: all points of interest in central Amsterdam are a short walk away, and it is also convenient for those arriving, as we did, by car. You can park your car five minutes walk away at the large and secure public car park at Waterlooplein (and at about half the price per day that the hotel will charge). For a family of four we recommend the Junior Suites on the top floor - lovely large rooms with a huge double bed and a smaller sofa bed. We gave our teenaged children the large bed and had no difficulty on the sofa bed even though the hotel had warned us that it would be a squeeze. It was absolutely fine. The room rate included a hearty breakfast which set us up for the day. We found the staff were very helpful indeed, and cannot relate to some of the other comments suggesting otherwise.

Room Tip: The top floor Junior Suites are ample (and good value) for a small family of up to 4, luxurious for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulot101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. It's centrally located yet actually sits on a quiet street with very little traffic. We were there for the Queen's Night/Day celebration and we never heard any party people outside. Great room with nice amenities. The most impressive part was the service...they were very helpful with information and gave us great guidance while we were there. Great full buffet breakfast. The hotel bar is awesome as well, although a little pricey. The hotel restaurant is excellent with a broad menu, nice linens and a great atmospere. Overall, just no complaints at all.

Room Tip: We might have asked for a room with a canal view if we had known.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room was not ready on arrival however the reception staff were so warm and welcoming we were happy to wait! The room was on the 5th floor beautifully furnished with state of the art features Excellant views! The steak we ate in the restaurant was a gastronomic delight
All the staff throughout our stay (5 nights)were a credit to the hotel! Very central yet quiet!
Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 856jeanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Radisson Blu Amsterdam is a nice hotel in the middle of Amsterdam. Walking distance to the RLD, and very convenient for touring; however, don't plan on parking anywhere near this hotel... Check in was ok, but a little slow... very typical of most EU hotels... the lounge was nice as was the small restaurant. The beds were comfortable and the room was acceptable. I would stay at this hotel again if in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Man_1638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 368 in Amsterdam
552 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing