We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Expedia.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Trip.com
$187
View deal
Hotels.com$197
Priceline$198
travelup.com$224
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,321)
Filter reviews
4,320 results
Traveler rating
2,077
1,636
432
113
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,077
1,636
432
113
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the red light district dam square quiet street main building junior suite within walking distance breakfast buffet mini bar an upgrade excellent hotel central station city concierge euros slippers minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,353 - 2,358 of 4,320 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with our family of six in between Christmas and New year. Hard to fault the hotel since its facilities are of a very high standard, it is good value for money and the staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Have stayed at two Radisson Blu hotels in South Africa and have found similarly high standards there.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last January and couldnt give it a higher rating. The staff go out of their way for you and the breakfast is out of this world (definitely worth paying the extra for!)
- Location is excellent
- Romantic
- Quality service
- 5 minutes to all attractions and dam square.
- Must reccommend the Ice Bar Trip!
- Even has a sun bed in the Spa (Two euros for 20 minutes!)

I would come back year after year to this hotel and will be for sure!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knowlesm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were a work party of 20 people of all different ages and tastes on our Christmas party in Amsterdam and everyone in the group spoke highly of the quality, service and friendliness of the staff, rooms and facilities. The hotel is close to the red light district but also far away enough so that it is not invasive! As the lead member of the group we were upgraded to a business class suite which was decorated in a very modern style incorporating white leather furnishings. The breakfast was buffet style and of a good standard. We were treated well from start to finish and would recommend it to other visitors to this unique city.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is in a great location - on a quiet street but an easy walk to both Dam Square and Rembrandtplein. We had a street-facing modern room with king-size bed. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable (the only minor gripe is the mattress wasn't flat and felt like sleeping on a slope if you got too close to the middle!) We didn't hear any noise from other rooms or outside, which was great.

The two best things about this hotel, apart from the location: The bar (set in an 18th century vicarage, right in the middle of the reception area) was a great place for an evening drink, and the beer prices were reasonable for a hotel, we particularly enjoyed the Palm draft. Secondly the staff, who were all polite and helpful, especially Peter-Paul who provided excellent customer service!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoVacancies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The location was great- a quiet place but only 7 minutes walking from Dam Square. Also only 20 minutes walking to the central station.
The staff were all very friendly and kind in the reception and in the breakfast area.
The room was pretty simple but was clean and big enough. The bed was wide and comfterable and the breakfast was satisfying and diverse. (Much better than other breakfasts in other hotels)
Apperently there were 2 buildings one in front of the other and both belongs to the Radisson Blu Hotel, the pictures of the building at their website are of the better looking one but the one we went to was also nice from inside.
There was a free wi-fi after entering a specific password every day.
We had a great time!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews